My spontaneous fusion pasta dinner (original recipe)

in #food7 years ago

When I came home from work today I had no idea what I was going to make for dinner. I opened up my fridge to see what I had and this is what I came up with! Easy, fast, and quite tasty, in my humble opinion.

20180220_191515.jpg

Ingredients


A bunch of garlic shoots/scapes, chopped
8 pieces of Wild Pacific Baby Cuttlefish, sliced
1/3 cup Frozen vegetables (I had a mix of carrots, peas and corn)
Spaghetti (I boiled 1/4 of a box)
Half a packet of "Soup base for fish and cilantro hot pot" (Lee Kum Kee brand)
Piri Piri seasoning (Masterfoods brand)
Oil (I used rice bran oil)

20180220_193421.jpg

Method

  1. Boil 4 cups of water, add half a packet of the soup base. Cook the pasta in the soup.
  2. Heat oil and throw in the chopped garlic shoots. Add a bit of the soup into the pan.
  3. Add in the frozen vegetables and continue to stir-fry.
  4. Add in the sliced cuttlefish.
  5. Mix in the cooked pasta.
  6. Spice it up with a sprinkle of piri piri seasoning.

20180220_191421.jpg

I also drank the soup! Made enough to bring some for lunch tomorrow.

Photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

20180207_000416.png

Sort:  

Sometimes the spontaneous dishes are the most delicious @snooway I'm sure you enjoyed every single mouthful. Superbly tempting photos.

Thanks so much! I enjoyed it. I was almost tempted to just buy takeaway because I was tired but I am glad I cooked.

The thought of preparing a meal when you are tired can prevent you from having a healthy and much more tasty meal if you get past the thought and prepare your own meal @snooway.😊

Yes. Indeed.

Like delicious..yummy..greatpost

Thank you~

Looks so tasty!! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks. Glad you like it.

It looks delicious.

Thank you. It was satisfying.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 10:30:44
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 809.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34