My Daytime latte-art tryings. Butterfly and hot chocolate experiment inside.

in #food8 years ago

So today I have time to make some experiments and make not only latte art.


One of my readers ask about possibility make latte-art or something similar on hot chocolate and I decide check it and show you results.

As usually I will post there some latte-art first and after that I will tell you about how I made hot chocolate art.

Latte art butterfly












There my hot chocolate
I don't have a ready hot chocolate and decide make it itself from cocoa powder.

I had mix sugar, cocoa powder and some amount of starch in my pitcher with small amount of milk until get it smooth.



After it I add milk and steam it until hot chocolate is ready.


Now I have a ready chocolade and nice microfoam on top.




Now time to try create something.
Because I don't use a lot of cocoa foam looks little bit bright and I decide put some dots from dry cocoa powder on foam.
After all I decide try to make hair improvisation from cocoa powder and draw the face :)


Try add some other shape and you will see it's possible.
So you can use an food color and make a great fun for your kids.


Thank you!

Sort:  

Great job :) Those look awesome! I've never done that before hehe.

That it I'm going to have to buy a fancy coffee machine

Sadly you dont inform me early :( I have a great offer from friends they sold coffee machine in a half price or even cheaper

Those are fun, a pick me up post with a pick me up beverage =)

Now I love butterflies!

Amazing job!

Love the smile on the butterfly!

Looks nice! When I worked in a restaurant I just strived for the simple plant and hearts ^^

you talking about basic figures? like this ?

Please make a vid how to do these two! Which coffee mashine are you using? I am using the Breville BES860XL Barista.

I'm use Izzo Alex Duetto 3.
I will try to make the video, but uploading is kill me :) 1 minute will upload more than hour.

Yeah, maybe compress the video before you upload it, saves a lot of upload time! The Izzo looks nice with all the tubes and meters on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57