Today I ate the feet of pig.

in #food7 years ago

I had a business trip today
We were late, so we needed to take a dinner.
I remembered one restaurant.
They are serving an interesting menu.

It was the feet of pig.
Have you ever heard the feet of pig ?
I had tried the feet if pig in German.
I forgot the name of food, but it was exactly the feet of pig.
Of course What I ate today was different from German’s.

Here it is.

You need the plastic gloves to eat.

To eat like this. It was really hot and spicy.
There was a fire in my mouth
If you have a courage, try it.

After finishing the feet of pig, the buckwheat noodle was waiting for me. Cold soup saved my tongue.

mixing

One thing I'd like to post is the bowl. The bowl was made up of the brass steel. It was so heavy. In the past we used the brass bowl.
I remember my grandma had washed the brass bowl.

I might‘ve gone to this restaurant due to the memory of my grandma.

Sort:  

wow this noodle looks amazing. is this like ramyon but cold ? are ingridients hot or cold with soup being cold?

It's a cold buckwheat noodle

Even in Italy we eat pork feet! Definitely not with your hands, and certainly not as spicy as you seem to have eaten you ... in Lombardy (northern italy) you eat the 'cazzuola', literally 'trowel' (cazoeula in Milan dialect ..), a typical dish of tradition, you only eat In winter since it is a bit heavy, and because it contains vegetables that are only found from October to December - January.
Anyone who comes to Lombardy next winter, I recommend trying it out, and eating some pork feet, of course.
Mattia

Thank you for your sharing
I'd like to try cazzuola in winter.

We eat them by hand just boil them, very sticky

I have never tried pigs feet, but your pictures make it look good enough to eat.
I like spicy food, so maybe I would enjoy this. Thanks for sharing!!

If you try pigs feet, you're gonna taste heaven. Trust me! hahaha

Thanks for the tip, I'm following you now @ramengirl!!

You know? She is a really great.

Thank you, good to know that!

@slowwalkernim after reading the title i really laughed
thinking I hope it was cooked kkkkk~~~
i dont eat pork anymore but I agree with ramengirl its yum

We actually eat it here too in the DR, pig feets are tasty but also very rich in fat -thats why some people dont like it - Ive mostly ate it stewed in its sauce accompanied by bread or yuca.

Thank you for your sharing.

It looks delicious but could we just call it something other than "pigs feet"?

Lol You can make it.

Schweinshaxe will always hold a special place in my heart. The ones in Vienna are better than any other! Mmmmm the crackling!!

It's a pig feast a la Vienna indeed :)

It looks yummy.
Thank you for sharing.

It tastes out of the world :)

That sounded so awful but actually looks so good.
Good post, followed.

Thank you for dropping by.
I follow you too.

That's a lot of food. I remember that i used to eat pig's ears and contrary to what many people think: it was delicious, soft and tender.

That brass bowl must have been pretty hot, happens to me all the time, i have to eat watching i don't burn myself with the bottom and edges but it maintains the temperature pretty well.

You are right@ienrikex

Looks yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50