Chines noodle and my father

in #food7 years ago

I called my cousin to have a lunch. Then, he told me that his father was hospitalized yesterday for the surgical operation of the spine. I was in the business trip and finished my work. So I decide to see my uncle after operation. Brothers of my father all they have same disease, spinal problem and diabetes.

He was busy. So I need to have a lunch near the clinic. It was always problem which menu to take in lunch. On the alley, I saw that people made a line in hot sunshine. It was very sunny day.


It was chinese style restaurant. I like chinese restaurant. Even though chinese restaurants are so many to find every where, it was luxury luncheon when I was child. When I graduate from elementary school, my father bought me Chajangmyon, chinese noodle. At that time I was happy.
My poor daddy bought me chinese food from time to time when I was a child.
He passed away 2 years ago. And my uncle has same problem as my daddy.
Chinese restaurant reminded me of my father.
I waited for 20 minutes in a line. Restaurant was not special.
Let me show you inside of the restaurant.

The pictures on the wall were interesting.
Theme was beautiful women

Most of people didn’t notice the meaning of the wall painting. It was about selecting the beauties for the Emperor.

In a line, I asked what was best menu in this restaurant. 2 girls replied “We just waiting for our order. We were in, because there was a line” Oh my god. One man told me that the chinese noodle was excellent in this place.

I ordered Kanchajang.
Menu was simple. Noodle and Sauce.

Special secret of the menu was sauce. It looked like not special, but it was special.

I poured sauce to the noodle and mixed them. Every thing was fresh. Fried onions were extraordinary. How could they make this delicate taste.

It was not expensive. It is nothing particular to make a delicious food with expensive material. But It is really something to give us a special feeling with common materials.

I ate it up.

I saw my uncle. He was fine.
I am living everyday with my reminiscence.

Sort:  

Noodles are always a great choice!

Thank you so much @photono

You are welcome @slowwalker! I´ll keep an eye on your stuff!

god 노래 생각나네요
어머님은 짜장면을 좋아하셨어... 야이 야

a bittersweet day of reminiscence because your Uncle is your connection to your father.
I understand your feelings and I admire you for being respectful toward your Uncle.
It is strange how the simplest thing like eating can help us through sad times, and once again, as at the Painter's House, humble things can ge beautiful - like the meal you had - like the memories you recall.
Very touching, @slowwalker :)

Thank you so much

I always look for your posts :)

Amazing. Would love to see some more recipes with Green veges and seafood!

What is funny about veges and seafood?

@slowwalker nim, this post made me miss Japagetti! ^ ^

lol

Yummy :)

@slowwalker that is some good looking stuff. We don't have that type of food in Florida that is for sure.

I am so sorry
You need to eat.
You will like it

Looks very good. Enjoy it!

beautiful post , thanks for sharing those memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51