A Dinner with My High School Alumni

in #food5 years ago

In this post, I’d like tell you about a dinner with my high school alumni.
I graduated high school in Seoul in 1980.
After graduation, all of my friends had dispersed into the world.
Now, many friends retired from their job.

I could meet one of my alumni who I hadn’t seen for more than 20 years.
We were both changed into the fatty old man.
One of them became bold man like his father.

The best thing to do when meeting old friend seems to have a dinner.
Where we had a dinner was a nice place to having a long talk with the old friends.

Menu was the charcoal poke roast.

2019-03-31 23.20.03.jpg

2019-03-31 23.20.39.jpg

2019-03-31 23.20.43.jpg

2019-03-31 23.20.31.jpg

2019-03-31 23.20.21.jpg

Beer and Korean traditional vodka Soju

2019-03-31 23.20.50.jpg

We had talked nearly for 3 hours like little girls.
It was really happy time for us.
Friends are always the answer in our life time.

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
Yeah meeting old friends is one of the best moment in my life also! Like you said, the ideal way to meet them is with a dinner! lot to talk, lot to laugh, lot of memories around! You spent such a great time with delicious foods + drinks too! Thanks for sharing such wonderful moments with us!

Cheers~

What a beautiful moment, meet and great with our classmate is amazing. We can share anyar stories, experience and of course the story at school

I am happy that you met your Alumni friends @slowwalker that is one of the things I cannot do, meeting old friend from my school :/

Eating with good old friends is always a pleasure. Looks very delicious.
Resteemed :-)

agree. I love catching up with old friends, seems sometimes nothing has changed except our age:)

Oh! After seeing this I am really feeling very hungry. It's looking so delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

I could meet one of my alumni who I hadn’t seen for more than 20 years.
We were both changed into the fatty old man.
One of them became bold man like his father.

Congratulation sir @slowwalker, finally after 20 years. Its the best moment. Fatty old mand ?? Honestly, I love your style with your choosing this word. Maybe in my old times like this too. But nevermind, we just enjoy the life. Blessing to both of you.

hope you enjoyed very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

unforgettable happiness.
so special moments meet old friends
not met for decades
gather together and talk jokingly
remembering a cheerful past
there is a happy smile radiating
from old faces not meeting
Congratulations, not every one can do it. you get your past with your happiness, @slowwalker

ahmmmm good

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39