You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making juice based Gummy Bears

in #food7 years ago

This is awesome! I love that you reduced the sugar to make them better. I see so many recipes out there with like...3 cups of sugar for one batch, and my teeth and body cringe just at the thought. We use very little sugar on our homestead (I'm constantly editing recipes that I look up), so it's super refreshing to actually see a recipe that I don't have to edit. And your pictures make them look strangely beautiful, haha.

Sort:  

The glowey bears ;) We don't really use much sugar either...I think aside from coffee, the most we use it is in jam...then if we have a real sweet tooth we eat that on a sandwich or muffin or something. Me too, I always cut the sugar in half or less when I find other peoples recipes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45