Super easy Indian snack!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

It's monsoon here in India, and I love it. There's nothing I love more than , eating bhajis while it is raining . Its bliss. I'm not an expert when it comes to cooking but when it comes to comfort food such as noodles and bhajis , I'm the king.

Let's get started. It's a fairly simple recipe.

  • You need
  • 1 onion
  • 2 green chilies
  • 1 bowl of gram flour
  • Fresh coriander leaves
  • Carom seeds
  • 1 teaspoon turmeric powder
  • Salt
  • Oil

Method

  • Cut the onion vertically
  • Chop the green chilies and coriander leaves
  • Add the onion , green chilies and coriander leaves in a mixing bowl
  • Add the flour
  • Add salt, carom seeds and turmeric powder
  • Mix it well
  • Don't add any water.
  • Heat the oil in a deep pan
  • Add kanda bhajji in heated oil
  • Deep fry till it turns golden brown


This image is taken from Wikipedia commons

This post is dedicated to @kryptic . I'm sorry if you were expecting an intricate Indian dish.
#recipe #India #food

Sort:  

I'm totally going to make some of these.

All the best!

Ha! There you go. I will definitely make some of these. They look great.

great slayer! you have inspired me to cook something myself, not only post restaurant stuff ;) will post it soon

Looking forward to it!

;) yeah i already cooked it. so will post soon ;)

I adore Onion Bahji and these look so good, thanks for the recipe

Hi @slayer,

King of bhajis I promoted your work in

Hi @gringalicious,

Great recipe! I promoted your work in

The Steemit Diet - 3 days full of mouth-watering recipes of Steemians! Steemit Cooking Book - Part 1

Check it out!

I can't believe I didn't read your comment sooner! Thank you so much .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69