You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our 1 star Michelin lunch! (Ulog #11)

in #food6 years ago

Wow! All those dishes look like little paintings :0)
The tuna dish with the pork belly got me all drooling, lol

One of my friend used to be the chef in a 1 star restaurant in Antwerp (I don't think they still have the star right now). We went there once, and although the food was awesome, I still feel bad for spending that much money on just food. It was a great experience, though. :0)

Sort:  

That dish was my favourite I think!

Think of it as the payment for years and years of training and experimentation that the chef needs to accumulate to be even able to attempt to create a dish like this! It isn't just the raw materials of the food!

You are absolutely right. Guess I'm just not someone that really appreciates that kind of art enough to pay that much for it. I'm just as happy with some greasy french fries from the 'frituur' around the corner, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44