Chicken Curry, Handmade Naan, Mango Cupcakes & My GF's BDAY!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Two days ago was a very important day for me. My girlfriend of almost 4 years now was turning 24 years young. As a child we were fortunate enough to celebrate big when it came to birthdays and I planned on doing the same for hers. I love and appreciate her because she gives all my food a fair chance, even when they don't look any good or turn out. 😝

So after some thinking, I decided to cook up something I have never attempted to make before. Why not...

Chicken Curry, Naan, and Mango Cupcakes

I started of by preparing/making the naan. I found a recipe (https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1013598-naan-indian-flatbread) and followed it to the T. I did not have any extra butter to brush on top after removing from the oven. Next time I will make sure to have extra butter on hand.

The second dish I prepared was the mango cupcakes. The recipe (https://www.easyanddelish.com/passion-fruit-mousse-cupcakes/) that I found was not followed to the T. So the original plan was to make luscious passion fruit mousse cupcakes. With that said, I did not find any form of concentrated passion fruit. 😤 I had to think fast so I grabbed mango pure and went happily home. I substituted all instructions suggesting passion fruit with mango. Everyone enjoyed them !! (I will be looking out for concentrated passion fruit)

Lastly went the Curry (https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/212721/indian-chicken-curry-murgh-kari/). Rather than making a coconut curry which i'm used to I decided to try a curry that called for crushed tomatos and greek yogurt. I added some veggies to this recipe (potatoes, cauliflower). I recommend doubling the recipe if more than 4 guests will be eating.

I believe this was a success. Everyone enjoyed the food and one anothers company. Comment down below your favorite birthday memory. Is anyone interested in learning how to make a killer pineapple curry recipe???


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello simplygilby!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Great post! I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Exactly brother 😉

Thank you, I love to cook and try new recipes out! I really enjoy your content. The Mille Feuille Strawberry’s 🍓 Tower looked jaw droppingly good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65