Cake Timpan traditional food Aceh

in #food6 years ago (edited)

TWO LANGUAGE ENGLISH AND INDONESIA

ENGLISH LANGUAGE


Hello all...!!!

Today I want to share something with you : Cake Timpan traditional food Aceh



In my writing this time, I did not write a recipe but I will explain about one of the traditional foods that exist in the area I live in Aceh Indonesia, the food I mean is cake Timpan, The explanation I will give according to my knowledge


Cake Timpan this from a shipment or souvenir sent by the mother from the bereuen district which is my birth city, my mother always give a gift for me, if there is aneighbor near home dean who visited the City of Banda Aceh


Timpan



What is Timpan, Timpan is one of the food or traditional cake originating from my area of residence that is Aceh. Timpat also includes a type of wet cake made from the main ingredients of Plantain and sticky rice as the skin, in it will be filled with various variants of contents such as srikaya or grated coconut. there will also replace the banana flavor with a variety of other ingredients such as sharing other types of bananas, yellow squash, Sweet potatoes and various other ingredients that can be used as the main ingredient substitute plantain


Banana : source image


various foods that can be used as the main ingredient for making Cake Timpan

summer squash : source image


Sweet potatoes : source image


Cake Timpan as the main menu during Big day


Most of the people of Aceh still make cake Timpan as the main menu during the big day to be served to guests visiting the house to strengthen the brotherhood, especially on Idul Fitri and Idul Adha for the people of Aceh who are Muslims



Cake Timpan has good taste and most people from other area who visit aceh they like cake Timpan after they try it, if you have not visited Aceh area and want to try to enjoy Timpan cake, you can try to see the recipe and how to make it on my post in the past or you can also see it here



source image cumilebay.com


This Article I write in Aceh Indonesia in the hope of being useful and you like my work
You like it follow me @silvia Thank you very much



INDONESIA LANGUAGE


HAlo semua...!!!

Hari ini saya ingin berbagi sesuatu dengan anda : Kue Timpan makanan tradisional Aceh



Dalam tulisan saya kali ini, saya tidak menulis resep akan tetapi saya akan menjelaskan tentang salah satu makanan tradisional yang ada di daerah saya tinggal Aceh Indonesia, makanan yang saya maksud adalah Kue Timpan, Penjelasan yang akan saya berikan sesuai dengan pengetahuaan saya


Kue Timpan ini saya dapatkan dari kiriman atau oleh-oleh yang dikirim ibu dari kabupaten Bireuen yang merupakan kota kelahiran saya, ibu saya selalu mengirimkan hadiah untuk saya, jika ada tetangga dekat rumah yang berkunjung ke Kota Banda Aceh


Timpan



Apa itu Timpan, Timpan merupakan salah satu makanan atau kue tradisional yang berasal dari daerah tempat tinggal saya yaitu Aceh. Timpat juga termasuk jenis kue basah yang terbuat dari bahan utama pisang raja dan ketan sebagai kulit, didalamnya akan diisi berbagai varian isi seperti srikaya atau parutan kelapa. ada juga yang akan menggantikan pisang rasa dengan berbagai bahan lainnya seperti berbagi jenis pisang yang lain, labu kuning, ubi jalar dan berbagai jenis bahan lainnya yang dapat dijadikan sebagai bahan utama pengganti pisang raja


Banana : source image


Berbagai makanan yang bisa dijadikan sebagai bahan utama untuk membuat Kue Timpan

summer squash : source image


Sweet potatoes : source image


Kue Timpan sebagai menu utama saat hari raya


Sebagian besar masyarakat Aceh masih menjadikan Kue Timpan sebagai menu utama saat menyambut hari raya untuk disajikan kepada tamu yang berkunjung kerumah untuk mempererat persaudaraan, terutama pada Hari Raya Idul Fitri dan Idul Adha bagi masyarakat Aceh yang beragama Islam



Kue Timpan memiliki rasa yang enak dan kebanyakan masyarakat dari daerah lain yang mengunjungi aceh mereka menyukai Kue Timpan setelah mereka mencobanya, jika anda yang belum berkunjung ke daerah Aceh dan ingin mencoba untuk menikmati kue Timpan, anda bisa mencoba melihat resep dan cara membuat nya pada postingan postingan saya dimasa lalu atau anda juga bisa melihatnya disini



source image cumilebay.com


Artikel ini saya tulis di Aceh indonesia dengan harapan bisa bermanfaat dan anda menyukai karya saya ini
Kamu menyukainya ikuti saya @silvia terima kasih banyak


Sort:  

wowwww
I really like to eat timphan, especially if on a morning like this, when I see his picture in your post.

Thank you very much @allamiin

Timphan asoe kaya (srikaya)

Hello. Silvia. Mmm yummy n deliciouse timphun cake. With various taste. I like tymphan with pumpkin taste.. What is u prefer Silvia?.. Mmm good posting.

Pagi-pagi aku dikejutkan dengan timphan aso kaya pas banget di duetkan dengan kopi pagi

Waa, lagi diet ya bg @war-tp..
Terima kasih komentar nya teman

Hey its really yummyyyy.. Looking so delicious.. Thanx for recipe.. I ll try it.. I neva taste it hefore.. Greetings from pakistan

Yes, good luck, you'll love it. greetings too from Aceh Indonesia
Too

Yeah i read in your post about indonesia.. So happy to see yoy

Timpan ubi yang paling enak menurut selera saya👌

Loen timpan asoe u te wet, ubi mangat sit 😍😍😍 makasih @firstsufa

Khas aceh,,,

Benar sekali, makasih komentarnya @ikhsanfata

Timphan asoe kaya mngat lom hehe

Hehe,, terimakasih komentarnya @zulfa0109

Sama sama bunda @silvia

Bereh that aju timphan droe neuh kak @silvia, neukeutam barang. Pue2 yg neu olah lei droe neuh mandum bereh

Terima kasih banyak atas pujian dari anda @foways

Lagak that warna timphan nyan, kapasti mangat.

Betoi, that brat mangat @adivender
Terima komentarnya teman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63