Took a day off!

in #food5 years ago

Well I can't really say that I took a day off, that really wasn't the case. See @raybrockman finally gave me a day. He told me once he got to rep 70 then I could take a day off . So I did just that and silver seemed to have gotten smashed today. But you know what I didn't even check the spot price today.

day-off-sign-beach-background-260nw-327481211.jpg
Source

So lets see this morning I took Mrs. Hammer out for some breakfest, got the breakfast skillet. Which consisted of hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, sausage and 2 eggs and a side of bacon. By the way I Lifted @raybrockmans credit card before I left the office yedterday.😎👊

Screenshot_20181109-205553_Gallery.jpg

Now down here in Alabama, there are few things that go hand and hand. So I ended up at coach's Corner in the big city of Wetumpka Alabama, this is about as southern as you can get. By the way it's spelled exactly the way it is pronounced, we-tump-ka. Now at the Corner they have a delicacy on the menu that people drive hundreds of miles to get and most people have never eaten fresh. You haven't had southern until you have eated fresh Fried Pork Skins.

Screenshot_20181109-210414_Gallery.jpg

These babies are so fresh the are still crackling when they bring em to the table, the the only thing left is to par it up with its hand to hand partner, wanna take guess what it is....... lousiana HOT sauce.

Screenshot_20181109-210426_Gallery.jpg

Pair this up with a ice cold Budweiser, not that sissy shit @raybrockman drinks (bud light). This is the true dirty south.....

By the way go check out @thedamus lastest post, that crazy Mofo is so close to breaking through the 70 rep. You can see his kick ass post here

Anyways, time for me to slip off to the darkside, got me a six pack of Budweiser and some hot skins, life is good!

Stack Hard, Stack High and Stack Fast

@silver-hammer

Sort:  

I want 1,000 of those inside my next BLT! 😁😁

I love the hog!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations @silver-hammer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've just got out of bed, sat on the sofa with 1/2pint watching Peppa pig, with a craving for pig skin..... Well I don't have any of that, so I guess it's just a bacon sandwich for me. I hope it's not Peppa

I got fresh pork rinds when I was in Georgia when my daughter swam in the Nationals at Georgia Tech University. They were awesome, that bagged shit doesn’t compare.👊🏻

Congratulations @silver-hammer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.
You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Good and very tasty food @silver-hammer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92