Hopkins Eatery - The Ultimate Lunch Spot

in #food7 years ago

In Tallahassee there is one place that stands out from the rest when it comes to lunch.

Hopkins Eatery

With three locations around town, Hopkins has been a go to spot for years.

They have the best selection of freshly made sandwiches daily!

My favorite is the ultimate turkey, which has this amazing Parmesan dressing!! It’s served on rye pumpernickel and comes with lettuce, tomato, onions, mushrooms, turkey, and cheese!

Every single day they have a soup of the day. Today it is white bean and ham, one of my favorites!! It has tomatoes and carrots added in as well.

From 11:30-2:30 every day there is a line out of the door with people waiting to order.

I was thinking to myself, I wonder if there is a place in town that has more people that has a higher percentage of regulars (people who eat there at least once per month).

I eat there probably once per week and order the same thing every single time. It never gets old!!

Do you have a local sandwich shop where you live that is your favorite? What do you order from there?

Sort:  

Now I'm hungry

Stop through on your way to your next trip if it’s convenient and we will go!

I love local food shops. Nothing better than finding a good one. We have a place called the Rock. It is a coffee and lunch place. They have the best Chicken burritos.

Local stuff does taste better than the chain stuff! I love burritos!!

If you ever find yourself in central Ky let me know and we will get some burritos;)

I will definitely let you know! Same thing if you ever come to North Florida!

I just moved house and no longer have anything local to eat at...you're lucky :)

Is there anything at your new location??!

If I drive for 10min. Nothing to walk to.

wow very nice steemit post

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

my favorite place ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48