Kalbi Barbecued Short Ribs @senseicat

in #food7 years ago

Kalbi is a famous Korean specialty course in Korea and the traditional accompaniments are rice and kimchi.

kalbi1.png

2 pounds beef short ribs, cut into 3 inch lengths

1 Tbsp. roasted sesame seeds

4 Tbsp. soy sauce

4 scallions, white parts only, sliced

3 garlic cloves, crushed and finely chopped

1 1/2 Tbsp. sesame oil

1-inch piece of fresh ginger, grated

2 tsp. sugar

freshly ground black pepper

a sprinkle of sesame seeds for garnish

kalbi.jpg

Cut the meaty sides of the ribs through to the bone in a lattice pattern. This lets the marinade penetrate, tenderizes the meat and hastens the cooking. Put the ribs into a dish.

Mix together the remaining ingredients, except the garnish, and pour over the meat. Stir to mix, then cover and marinade 4 hours or preferably overnight.

Preheat the broiler or barbecue.

Lift the beef from the marinade. Broil or grill the beef brushing occasionally with the marinade, until it is rich golden brown. 12-15 minutes each side. Serve hot sprinkled with sesame seeds on top for garnish.

Source: Korean Cooking by Walden

Enjoy @senseicat

Sort:  

To be honest, everything with Kimchi tastes better. Especially with meats! When an emergency comes, I will just bring out my big tub of kimchi in my fridge to save the day. Guess I need to try this meat platter out to please my guest that will be coming over this weekend ;)

Kimchee is delicious and one of the superfoods and I agree, it goes with many foods. I hope that you will enjoy this recipe and appreciate your comments.

Nice... I like eat

yummy and mouth watering 'upvoted'

thanks for sharing with us a yumme food.keep it up.ho ahead

Very delicious food

It bring water to my mouth :) Love this dish :)

It looks yummy but I am a vegetarian!! 🙈

6EDCD46C-D8C7-48B2-B335-DA0D397E8824.png

No one invite me...😰
Nice dish

If you were my neighbor, you would be invited.

wow...hr=ear some wonderful food....i think its so testy......i like it.... i hope everybody like your post...thanks for shear it..

it looks very tasty, must be very expensive ,but you can make your own, certainly every day can eat such delicious food, always a friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39