Bok Choy Vegetable Delight @senseicat

in #food6 years ago

In general I have a very strong preference for purchasing baby bok choy when I am in need of veggies. It is more often used in Asian cooking, but I think that it is highly under rated and more people would use it in their dishes if they had a simple recipe to follow.

baby bok choy.png

For lunch, I prepared this as a simple and healthy dish using regular bok choy. Unfortunately, it is rare to find the baby bok choy outside of Asian markets.

Wash and slice the bok choy to your preference.

1 Tbsp. of coconut oil ( I prefer organic)
1 Tbsp. of sesame oil (smells fragrant)
1 Tbsp. of coconut aminos (gluten free)

I stir fry it all on medium heat with all the ingredients.

bok choy.jpg

Enjoy @senseicat

Sort:  

The end product looks great although I am not a big fan of green leafy veggies.But the presentation makes it look tasty.

Interesting vegetable..

is it healthy to eat?

nice post! voted!

check out my post -

https://steemit.com/food/@kuklamasha/facts-about-american-food

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86