Big score, Dumpster diving!!! Wasted Food from a wasted society..

in #food5 years ago

20190609_201432.jpg

Steem line 2.png

This world... out here in the US, food is wasted everyday. Enough food to feed a lot of people. Ok there are also planty of people who could help themselves and chose an easy way out but that's a whole different conversation for another day!

On my way home from my "shopping excursion" I offered the bananas and apples to to someone flying a sign in the middle of the street and he refused it because i picked it out of a dumster... those thibgs have a protective layer around them, plus I took them as they were coming out of the store!!!

So sad to see how much good food gets thrown out! The salad boxes turned out to be a little bit too spoiled to sort through vut the rest was fine!


QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Oivas

Pursuit of happiness will only bring more opportunities to continue the pursuit;
Be happy and more of happiness will come..

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Congratulations @senorcoconut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so thankful for this. I know I sound like a broken record, but this is the truth and I hate it. I will try and supply as much info about what I do to try and help this situation. Bless your heart for this.

Thanks for that

Wow incredible find. Very good of you to spread the food around!

Wow incredible
Find. Very good of you to
Spread the food around!

                 - jalentakesphotos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah it's crazy how much we throw out in this society!!!!

Thanks

I don't dumpster dive anymore, it would be hard to find anything round here anyway as lots of people are on the ball with it. Used to get some amazing finds in France and Australia though, especially the organic shops in France. IT really is crazy how much food goes to waste and also that now a lot of store have started spraying the food so people can't take it esp in cities xx

Oh crap... I had no idea they srayed shit on things so people don't take it. That's crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41