Staple ingredients to get you back on track

in #food7 years ago

I have a huuuuuge appetite! My best friends mum used to call me the family garbage bin because I would finish off everyone's left overs and STILL get up for seconds. I used to snack on doritos, salt and vinegar chips, skittles, snickers, sugary muesli bars and Tim Tams. Believe me, that crazy junk food obsessive stage - I've been there 🙋🏼
17932036_1888729884728764_1163339695107604480_n.jpg
People say I'm so lucky that I crave health foods and my portion control issues now revolve around fruit and nut mix. Sure, that's true, but I want you guys to know that I wasn't always like this. I've trained my taste buds, I've played trial and error in the grocery store, finding those specific ingredients that my body loves and craves. Listen to your body, find foods that YOU love and YOU crave and maintaining a healthy diet will be so much easier! I always make sure I have my healthy sweet treats like fruit and nut mix, vegan choccies and raw bliss balls, but I also make sure to have loads of spices on hand to mix up my savoury meals. Right now I'm loooooving paprika and Indian spice 👌🏼!

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I can really relate to this so well. Being a pastry chef and always having to taste sweets really get to my body's health, that's why i love snacking on carrot sticks and dried fruits on my break.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71