My Deliciously, Colourful Smoothie Bowl 🍇🍌🍓

in #food7 years ago

I remember the days where I used to be scared of fruit. Whenever I heard the word fruit, all I could think of was carbs, carbs, carbs 🙅🏼

14659248_137220450075074_8065562498687827968_n.jpg

I would walk past a fruit shop or healthy cafe and drool at the sight of an acai bowl or bunch of bananas. Then I would go home and attempt to 'satisfy' my sweet tooth with low carb protein bars or stevia infused drinks. Was I happy? No. Was I lean? No. Was i satisfied? No.
As soon as I stopped restricting myself and started fuelling my body with real, whole foods EVERYTHING fell into place. My mind was clear, my body was full of energy and I finally began seeing results!
Don't over complicate your diet! Vegetables, fruit, meat, nuts, seeds and the occasional superfood powder if you want to be fancy 💁🏼 and you're set!!

Sort:  

Looks yummy! Very colorful bowl! ;)

Yummo! This looks very tasty and healthy. I would recommend adding some blueberries to that or even some mango cheeks. What a tasty and nutritious breakfast treat!

yeah! it is

Oh you can check out @plantbasedmiri. She doesn't some really nice recipes too.

Yummy my darling. SO healthy and nice shot ;)) I like how did you prepare the whole combination :))) Have a great day :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44