Operation "Keep Sarah Healthy" - Healthy Breakfasts

in #food8 years ago

Ok, so I used to skip breakfast, now I don't. These are my breakfasts I have through the week. I don't tend to stick to one as i am a bit of a maverick and like to be different at times. I know it's all rock and roll with me!

So here is a list of my fav's.

  • Porridge (oatmeal) with honey, cinnamon and either boiled apple chunks or raspberries
  • Poached or boiled eggs on wholemeal toast (or toasted soldiers!)
  • Fried breakfast (YES YOU CAN!) Olive oil with mushrooms, tomatoes and fat trimmed bacon (2 slices) and an egg!
  • Slimfast shake- Cravendale skimmed milk, strawberry shake blended with a plumb
  • Slimfast shake- Coconut milk with chocolate shake or almond milk. (coconut and chocolate taste like bounty!)
  • Slimfast shake- Cravendale skimmed milk with strawberries- Probably my favourite!
  • Berries and greek yogart

These are my favourites. The most filling ones are the oats and the shakes, with the others you get hungrier quicker!

                                             





Sort:  

I ought to be grateful to you, Comrade
very useful this article
Add insight into healthy foods that are useful to the body

Ahh thankyou!

RS this post for you!!! Keep up the good work!!!

Thankyou so much Barry, have a great day !! :-)

I liked your post, have a great afternoon.

Thank you very much :-)

You are welcome, I love this series of yours.

I tried something different today to combine a few elements of thanks and community. Not doing great after over an hour but that is my average post I guess LOL. I really thought this one out....

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/bounty-reward-gaw-community-building-post-video-how-some-of-our-steemians-found-the-platform-they-answer

Thank you Barry. I love your post and upvoted and resteemed. Hope it gets the credit it deserves!

You are so nice.

(:

I am definitely mad porridge fan, have it for supper and for comfort food :)

Me too....definatley comfort food!

My favourite is with a handful of blueberries, Love it :)

Ooooh yeah i used to do blueberries but switched to raspberries now :-) I love small chunks of boiled apple and cinnamon too.

I think I will have to get more adventurous with my porridge, will try some with raspberries, sounds yum :) I'm not an apple fan

I try anything in it haha. Plums, bananas, anything that's in. Strawberry's are lovely too, i like red fruits.

I am on a low fat diet so going to stick loads of different fruits in :)

Yes i know that feeling! You could try coconut milk for a change ( i don't know what it's like though)

I love coconuts so might just do that maybe add some dessicated coconut :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64