Lunchtime Dilemma: Chinese Food for Taco Tuesday?

in #food7 years ago


Chinese food instead of tacos? On a Tuesday? Am I crazy?

Every time ‘Taco Tuesday’ rolls around, it’s almost like a holiday of festive proportions, because everybody in the world practically loves tacos! Today, for some reason, the festive flavor lent itself to getting some delicious Chinese selections.

It all started with some spring rolls to warm it all up, then it was time to dig deep into the:

Orange Chicken!
because this is always a crowd pleaser, no matter which angle you look at it.

I was very satisfied with my plan to deviate from the usual tacos, I did miss them, but their vacant spot was substituted quite nicely with the Chinese food 😋

I hope your ‘Taco Tuesday’ lunch was jam packed with some tasty tacos or possibly even some Chinese food instead.

Have any of you ever deviated away from eating tacos on a Tuesday?


Follow @sandstorm for cool lifestyle, travel, and food content.

Sort:  

You want a heart attack @sandstorm you need to start juicing man. Deviate from that MSM, MSG, ODD, HGH—or whatever they call that stuff in there!

Haha, You caught me @grantcardone! It's a bad habit at times, I won't break them all (bad habits), all of the time. Moderation is the name of the game. Any insight into a viable juicing regimen? :)

Chinese food!!! i like it! :D

I live in China and almost never eat Chinese food, but sometimes I really crave for it, can be sooo good;)Tacos are always a win though!

That's crazy, go get some Chinese food while you are living there @damira :)
Tacos are pretty good though too!

I actually will one of these days hahaha Ohh tacooooss;)))

Haha, that's cool, good luck ;)

A very good post. With photos, writing style, and useful of course. I am very pleasant. Your post matches with many upvote

Thank you @nasrud, I appreciate the nice words.

Yeah, I'm a Taco Tuesday deviate. Probably because of this from Jones Coffee Roasters

Nice one @bilbop! Hope you're doing good brother!

Thank you for you asking my friend. I am doing good and hoping to soon create more time for steemit.
Seems life happens while we make other plans. lol
Nice to see you are eating well. yum!

Life does have a way of getting in the way of itself at all the right times LOL.
Take it easy man! :)

so so so yummy @sandstorm wish i ca have this for breakfast! just waking and salivating already...!

That's awesome @kenhudoy, I hope you were able to find something similar to eat :)

haaa.. my friend... seems will keep monitoring your posts to eat such through your blog... ;) do find time to check my blog posts too!

That looks good, maybe something green next time :)

Yeah, it's good stuff @lakshmi, but not all the time! I like your idea :)

I would choose chinese everytime

wow chinese street food Very Nice Job

Thank you @shahbazrana, it's always a good choice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37