You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIDEO: Canning Peaches - CLINGSTONE OR FREESTONE? ~ Which is Better?

in #food7 years ago

Enjoyed your video. Congrats on the blue ribbon. I canned peaches for the first time last year and did not know there was a difference between clingstone and freestone. I had bought clingstone and after canning I was told that unless I trimmed out the area where the seed had been that I could be poisoning my family because botulism could hide in that area, so playing it safe I threw them all away. Not a big deal since it was only 12 pints. I didn't want to buy a lot of peaches only to mess up in canning them. This year I will buy the freestone and can more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53