You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fried Sausage and Cabbage

in #food7 years ago

I love cabbage dishes. Yours looks great. We are in Bucks County, PA - along the Delaware River north of Philly. Nice to meet a Pennsylvania "neighbor"!

My husband is from Milwaukee, and loves all kinds of sausages and bratwursts. It is really a part of the culture there, along with beer. LOL

I upvoted your post, resteemed, and followed you @tesscooks4u.

Sort:  

Hey neighbor @sallykwitt Thanks so much. Yes, this is a simple and comforting meal. We grew up amongst the Pennsylvania Dutch Amish and love the food culture.

We love PA Dutch food, too. Our favorite restaurant is Shady Maple. http://www.shady-maple.com/smorgasbord Have you ever been there? We just went last month for my birthday dinner, so good!! The veggies are so fresh.

Shady Maple! I have never been there but have heard alot of raving about the food. I gotta go there. Thanks @sallykwitt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44