Say No To 5 Seconds Rule

in #food7 years ago (edited)

"The popular notion of the ‘five-second rule’ is that food dropped on the floor, if picked up quickly, is safe to eat because bacteria need time to transfer”. Almost everyone has dropped some food on the floor and still wanted to eat it. If someone saw you drop it, he or she might have yelled, "5-second rule!" This so-called rule says food is OK to eat if you pick it up in 5 seconds or less.

dropped-food.gif

However, the gastrointestinal system is pretty efficient at killing off germs, but you can never tell when a telltale salmonella bug is wandering around on the floor. It is found that salmonella can survive on the floor for weeks.

Better safe than sorry. Make it the no-second rule.

main-qimg-7af148ed9d7b414e049ae8e0ef01521a-c.jpeg

Sort:  

idk man that's guna be a hard one lol ;P

I can understand how attached we are to the food. But try hard. You definitely can, one day.

I applied this rule to some ham that fell on the grass while I was camping. Even washed with water before I ate it. Let's just say the next three days were filled with unpleasant burning sensations in a specific area of my body...

yes, this is wt I was trying to imply. better safe than sorry !

Hahaha. We even have 5-minute rule when I was young. But great read, btw, and hoping I would care less about the value of food and think more of the germs that i will get. Lol. Haha

This should be the motto of our life

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.97% vote... I was summoned by @sajan.rai! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Thought that we, everyone, should be well aware of.

You got a 5.61% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @sajan.rai!

This post has received a 1.88 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sajan.rai

5sec are for pussies I do 12 ;) vincentb upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56