I just got an Instant Pot!

in #food7 years ago

Hello friends!

I just got the 6 qt Instant Pot Duo. This one:


source

I love to cook, and I love trying new innovating gadgets in the kitchen. To be honest, the instant pot has been a little bit intimidating, but I'm starting to get the hang of it.

I've tried 3 recipes so far, and they've all turned out great (Kind of. I can't find the recipe for the 1st one I tried. It was Cajun Chicken, and the rice kept burning; however, it still turned out great!)

Here are 2 that were so easy and delicious that I've tried. These are not my pictures, they are from the recipes' websites. I didn't have the time to take pictures because we were busy eating it all.


Split Pea Soup Instant Pot

For the soup, I added the bone for more flavor, and I didn't add any carrots.


Instant Pot Taco Pasta

For the Pasta, I made my own taco seasoning from scratch, and I added more macaroni and used elbow macaroni (only one I had at the moment). In my opinion, the pasta needed more red pepper flakes and salt.

If you have any tips, or recipes for the instant pot, please let me know!

Sort:  

Congratulations @saintedguapo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @saintedguapo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44