You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food.is.love #8: Miss Eggface Makes - a Stuffed Cheese Omelette

in #food7 years ago

Thank You FW... BUT I'm hungry again... I may need to fly You to Florida so I can experience some of Your cooking... only problem with that is I think You are married and Your husband may not approve.

Just kidding, BUT, I really am hungry now...

Thanks Again 4 sharing... Cheers !!

Sort:  

Florida is a lovely place! Where in Florida do you stay? Fortunately, most of the ingredients on this one are easily found in any American supermarket (except maybe smoked paprika?)...so at least, if the craving gets too bad, you can try to magically create the real thing in front of you ;)

I'm in Ft. Lauderdale and rarely drink, so at times I'm a bit "out-of-place" because a lot of alcohol is consumed here, especially on the weekends... >> : ~)) haha

But where my sailboat is docked is VERY quiet and only about 1/4 mile to the ocean.

Was reflecting upon the wisdom conveyed in Your title... "Food IS Love"... this is so true because the love of the person that is doing the preparation of the food is actually conveyed & expressed into the food itself and many people can "taste/sense" the difference...

Proof of this can be found by looking at the 30 years of scientific work by Dr. Masaru Emoto... just put his name into Google and You may find his work is very profound...

Dr. Bruce Lipton is another incredible researcher to look into on YouTube... he was doing Stem Cell research about 35 years ago, but felt restricted by the AMA & similar type organizations, more interested in revenue rather than knowledge to help humanity.

Hope You & the Family have a Great Weekend.... Cheers !!

Profound sentiments. I totally agree. :)X

I've actually been through Ft. Lauderdale twice on a Greyhound bus! Just the bus station though, nothing more..I don't drink so much alcohol these days too so I'd be 'out-of-place' too...that's not a bad place to be though, eh? ;))

You have a sailboat! You must have had a lot of chance to reflect on all the knowledge you have..old and new...and to catch and eat fresh fish from the Atlantic ;))

Thanks for sharing the guys behind the work..I have heard of Dr. Emoto's work on water memory..highly interesting..though I'm not sure how the water could read the messages..but the effect of the spoken ones is both intriguing and believable...I also believe that everything around us and everybody is made up of and gives off positive and negative energy..you can literally feel the difference in a home when someone is happy or in a nasty mood..lol..

Thanks for sharing personally as well as knowledgeably..=DD Hope your week is going peacefully and fantastically, @sacred-agent! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55