You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lasagna|Mass Production|Recipe with images - an adapted version from when I was 9

in #food6 years ago

Lasagne is a favourite around here too. We should probably think about sourcing some of those containers, they seem like a good idea.

Nothing wrong with school of hard knocks as long as it doesn't cause too much damage ;D

Sort:  

Hey the containers are just from Red Dot down the street. I hate washing dishes and when cooking in bulk its hard to have that many containers lol. Im not sure they are great for the environment but my hands like it as they dont need to scrub a cheese burnt on pan. Lol.

Yeh probably not great for the environment but totally get you on the dish hating XD I think I just need to get the kids some new lunch boxes, we had these cute metal ones which were great when they were primary school aged but aren't really cutting it for growing teens and pre-teens, I fill them up and still have to buy them something when we're out coz they're STAAAAAAAARVING x_x

Haha, growing kids do that. I am amazed at what our little one can fit in and still be hungry. He could eat all day if we let him lol.

Grazing all day probably wouldn't hurt him anyway unless he doesn't have the metabolism for it (probably not a concern as I'm reasonably certain kids either have pocket dimensions or black holes for stomachs for the most part). Probably won't be long til he's squeezing in adult-sized portions and you're staring going wtf did he put it XD

@ryivhnn haha, I do wonder where the hell he puts it all now, its funny when his normally flat tummy goes all round until he poops. lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53