You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Belgian beers you don't know. A beer brewed carefully, to be consumed with care ;)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Belgium beers are my favorite. I really liked Stella when I first became of age to drink. Then at a English pub, a guy told me Stella was the Budweiser of Belgium. I had no idea. I moved on to Chimay. These days, I really like Brasserie D’Achouffe if available. We have Stone brewery here in San Diego that I visit often. They have an IPA called, Cali-Belgique. It is my favorite local beer. I wish you could try it and tell me what you think. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hey @runrudy thanks for your reply. I know Stella artois it's an old pills from leuven she tastes like a jupiler not bad but "La Chouffe" is better for me. I can understand the feeling that you can get by drinking if its taste reminds you of good memories ;) I'm proud of beers from my country and happy you can find them close to your home. Be careful if you drive. Hope one day I can go to Cali-Belgique and see from my eyes. Cheers!

Yes, Belgium beers are the best. You have a special glass for every type. Here is a link to Stone Brewery and the Cali Belgique http://www.stonebrewing.com/beer/year-round-releases/stone-cali-belgique-ipa

It is a hybrid between California IPA and Belgium. It is very delicious. Thank you and be well!

Hello @runrudy I've made a new post on Belgian beer. Look at this ;)
https://steemit.com/food/@pickoum/5-beers-from-belgium-you-don-t-know-maybe-part-2-a-beer-brewed-carefully-to-be-consumed-with-care
I don't forget Stella.. It's been a long time
Thanks! @pickoum

Yea! Nice one. @pickoum TGIF! Do you guys say that in Belgium? Cheers

Yes we say that but I needed translation for TGIF (Thanks God it's Friday in french it's "Merci mon Dieu c'est vendredi") santé!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70