5 Beers from Belgium you don't know (maybe) PART 2 - A beer brewed carefully, to be consumed with care

in #food8 years ago

First I would like to thanks all stemmers who upvote and reply to the precedent post. Cheers!

Now I would to introduce the second about Belgian beers.

Duvel

Know to discerning beer lover. It's a strong lager beer most apprecied by people midle-aged. Subtle bitterness a fine aroma and a taste of hop ( there is a triple hop duvel). Alcohol: 8.5%

La chouffe 

From the D'a Chouffe brewery. Unfiltered lager, bottled fermented both in the keg. Pleasantly fruity spiced with coriander and slightly hoppy. Alcohol: 8%

La chouffe soleil

Like sister "La chouffe" come from Ardennes D'a Chouffe brewery. It's a special lager delicately fruity with refreshing flavors. Unfiltered and fermented. Most apprecied by girl who don't like beer. Alcohol: 6%

La Kwak

The kwak beer is brewed by the bosteels brewery. It's an amber high fermentation. Served in special glass. Malty flavor,  caramelized can distinguish a slight bitterness.  Alcohol: 8.4%

La Stella

The last one is not a special beer but a "premium pills" like jupiler or maes.  "Stella" wich mean star in latin recalls the Christmas star that still found on every bottle. Alcohol : 5%


Be sure I personally test all of them and get a little drunk :)))

 To consume with moderation! Cheers !

If you like my post don't hesitate to upvote, follow @pickoum and reply.

Resteem one of my post I'll resteem one of yours ( say it in reply).

Thank's! 

Sort:  

Sante' Merci Beaucoup por magnique post. Merci for the information with regards to Stella. The Christmas Star. It is now a favorite. Your readers might find tres interesant the special glass each refreshment is served in. Merci for the especial note. You are too kind. Cheers.

You're welcome @bleujay :) I try to find the glass for each beer I have I have "corne; mardesous; duvel.." and many others. Served cold! see you in next post.

image
Et voila!
And I like it. B-)

ah ah aaaaaah magnifique ;))
à ta santé! Cheers! proost!

Oui, c'est fantastique! 😀
A votre santé!
Proost.

It really tastes very nice, verdict 8,5 out off 10.👍

It depends on what your prefer as taste. Bitter, switter or fruity there is everything and that's what I love as a good wine.

I think it is a well balanced taste. It has some bitter, light hint of sweetness and a fruity taste that remains a bit longer. Can imagine me drinking more of these. Allthough I have to get used to the Glass. 😀

yes be carreful when you drink more then two to replace the glass on it's base. not easy

Den Duvel and la Chouffe I do like. Got a genuine Kwak Glass recently, not had it filled with that one. Think this weekend will give it a try. :-)

yes do it! it makes my brain off :p

Am curious, will buy one, and two others to try. :-)

D'a Chouffe brewery! Yeh. I'm thirsty now.

I understand it's a really good special I like it too ;)
tahnks for your reply and cheers!

I love Belgian beer. I think kwak is my favourite here. You should write about St. Bernardus Abt 12 and Westvleteren XII, these two can't be beaten!

I take good note @bitcalm today I bought today some trappist (Orval, Chimay and others) for my next post.
Thanks for your reply :)

Good post but to me and a lot of the people in the UK is that the beer is too strong. Anything over 5% and you can not enjoy yourself as you will be completely blathered

Thank you @ianstrat for your reply I know special and trappist are strong but time to drink one like that you can drink 3 or more pills lighter ;) It's more a pleasure tasting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70