Sort:  

There' a lot of good food out there. I enjoy seeing what I can find when I travel. Spring and early summer are the easiest times of all.

I gotta go back and research more of your posts. I'm a weenie when it comes to that stuff but educated it could be a great skill to have in a self sustainable future.

I eat a lot of wild food because there's a lot of food out there! Some of it is pretty easy for anyone. A good way to start is to list all the plants that you know how to identify, rock solid. Then see if any of them are edible. You might be surprised. Trees are another easy start, because it's hard to get them completely wrong, and once you know a specific tree, you can count on it for years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56