Late night Taco Salad in California...it's amazingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

So it's really hot here in Central California during the summer months, so we eat a lot of salads to reduce the heat in our little home.

IMG_1338.JPG

I walked home from work about an hour ago, and I came home to this delicious Taco Salad.

IMG_1334.JPG

Ingredients are: ground beef with taco seasoning, haas avocado, sweet red onion, red bell pepper, yellow corn, shredded lettuce and homemade French dressing that is so amazing.

IMG_1332.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and @luvbnamome is an awesome mother and an amazing cook. I love her so very much.

Sort:  

Nom nom nom. That's brilliant, eating healthy food and help reduce heating the house too much.

Looks amazingly delicious!

Thank you so much. It was delicious

We forgot the cheese!! Lol

That's why I love Steemit... I love travelling and when I see all these wonderful pics from another countries, I want to travel again..!
Thanks a lot for sharing ♥️ Keep posting !

Steemit is an amazing journey every time I surf through the blockchain. Enjoy your travels

love it...
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

I liked it a lot. Steem On friend

we are... go well

that looks very healthy and tasty great recipe thanks

Very tasty and maybe a little healthy. Got to try it

love taco

@runridefly looks very tasty and healthy :)
I’ve created new recipe of beetroot soup which I think may be interesting to you. It’s the best dish in the summertime! Kindly take a look :) Cheers!

It made me Hungry. Lovely Post! Upvoted, Followed and Resteemed.
Check out my posts too.
Have you visited Thandiani???

@runridefly
Your recipe is good for vegetarians.
done up-voted and followed.

Just add a few more ingredients and remove the beef

You can add taco seasoning to your dressing and add beans :)

@runridefly
Thanks for your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45