Spicy Tuna fish with shrimp paste serve with vegetables.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit friends,
I would present my dinner today "Spicy Tuna fish with shrimp paste serve with vegetables". It may strange food for you, but for Thai people, it was a wonderful food.

image
Spicy Tuna fish with shrimp paste serve with vegetables is a traditional Thai food. It has found in Ayutthaya period for 600 years ago. Amazing!

There are many ways to cook this food. You can fried Tuna or grill or boil it. I boiled Tuna fishes with chilies and small red onions and some garlic cloves. Normally, we have to grill the shrimp paste, but I can not use shrimp paste here, because it has a strong smell. Hahaha. My host family gonna kill me if I grill the shrimp paste in their house. So I used only salt for a flavor. After Tuna fishes, garlic and small red onions cooked then take them out of the water. Crush the chilies, small red onions, garlic and put a bit salt. Crush with a mortar and pestle. Take out all the Tuna meat from the bone and crush it together with chili paste. Mix it well, taste it. You can put a bit lime juice in it, but I don't. I followed my mother recipe. Hehe. Some people like to put a bit lime for more flavor.

How to eat: you just use your hand or you can use fork as well. Deep vegetables with Spicy Tuna paste. Put it in your mouth. Don't forget rice, because it's spicy. You need rice for feel less spicy.

image
I bought Tuna fishes at an Asian shop. There are 2 Asian shops in Kristiansand. They both have Tuna fishes in the freezer.

image
If I am in Thailand I will take this food with sticky rice. I feel tastier. But I am in Norway, so I took it with cooked rice. As you see I put some nuts in the rice for getting more vitamins.

image
I had some of deep-fried chicken too.

image
Oh ya! I had a selfie photo when I was preparing myself to go to buy some groceries this afternoon. I hope you like it too.

And I hope you have enjoyed your time here. Thank you for visiting, comments, upvote and resteem my post. Have a great time always all of steemians.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

ปลาทูที่นิแพงมากพี่ไม่เคยซื้อมากินเลยที่นั้นก็คงแพงมากเหมือนกันเนอะ

Posted using Partiko iOS

ประมาณ 30 krone เกือบๆ 120 บาทค่า ได้ปลาปูมา 2-3 ตัว แพงกว่าบ้านเราเยอะค่า

ถูกอะอของพี่ราคาแพงเป็น 2 เท่าเลย

Posted using Partiko iOS

น่าทานมากๆครับพี่โรส เห็นแล้ว หิว หิว ^_^

ใจจ้า

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87