Caramelizing Onions

in #food8 years ago
Before: Just OnionsAfter: Hope and Wonder


Five pounds of Vidalias for $3.99


Since I am in Iowa, the preferred cocktail pairing is Parliament rum and RC cola.


This induction burner has less than ideal temperature settings, so I cooked them a little lower for a lot longer.


My fancy stopwatch switches from minutes/second to hours/minutes at the 30min mark.

Thanks for looking!

Bonus Cat pic

Sort:  

They were! We put half on some smoked chicken and used the other half for french onion dip. They would probably go well with the grilled cheese you posted yesterday.
https://steemit.com/bbq/@bbqbear/grilling-cheese-directly-on-the-bbq
BTW I like your posts. An upvote from you kinda made my day!

Thanks! Glad you like em.
Oh yeah, those would be awesome on that cheese. Gotta try that.
Have a good one!

This looks so good! I've tried this in the past but never really knew how to do it, going to try this. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80