You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Toast Heaven: 🍞 Walnut, Cranberry and Cacao Nibs 👼

in #food6 years ago

It is fun experimentation. I decided not to add chia or coconut as it would make it too dry and I agree... ground nuts would be like a flour so I don't know how it will affect the rise and texture of the loaf. I'm also not sure why as the chunky nuts and seeds and fruit are what makes this an exciting loaf. Next time I'm not using cranberries as I cant do too much sweet food for brekky and I'm going to add some coconut too and maybe banana.

Sort:  

Coconut sounds fun, you should totally do that.
Removing cranberries is reasonable too, you can always put jam on the bread if you get a sweet tooth.

Yeah that's exactly my thinking!!! Nice one. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49