HOW I lost 5 kilos in 4 WEEKS eating all my FAVORITE MEALS?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I have never kept any diet in my life but the past months a gained some weight and decided that I need to get rid the unnecessary load. And what I did was not exactly a diet but a healthy way of eating which included all my favorite foods.

Only thing is you need to measure the quantity of food you eat and not to use any oil when cooking. Sometimes you are allowed to add 1 tbsp only to salads dressing or just a bit butter when you are cooking sea food. So deep fried food is forbidden - only boiled, baked, on grill or steamed.

One of the hardest things to do was to exclude the sweets out of my meals. Oh God, who does not love chocolate, cakes and candies? Anyway a bar of a dark chocolate once a week won't hurt anybody. :)

Following is one of my daily meals, separated in 5 small meals, that made me loose 5 kilos so in 4 weeks with no starvation I weighted 51 kilos. Together with some aerobic exercises it worked great for me. Anyway every person has his individual metabolism and physics which means maybe some another healthy routine will work better for you.

Breakfast: 1 boiled egg, 30 grams of whole grain bread and 35 grams of cheese, vegetables of choice.
Vegetables4.jpg

Before noon: 1 fruit of choice. Either 20 grams of raw nuts.

frukty_assorti_9.png

Lunch: Iceberg salad with boiled eggs and honey-mustard dressing. Cut / tear the iceberg salad (you can also add other vegetables of your choice.) For dressing: Mix 15 g of sesame tahan, 10 g of honey, 1 tbsp. olive oil, 1 tsp. mustard and vinegar / lemon juice. Pour salad with dressing and add the 2 boiled eggs.

Mixed-Green-Salad-with-Eggs-3-930x543.jpg

In the afternoon: 40 grams of cheese with vegetables of choice. Or 200 grams yoghurt. Or 1 fruit of choice.

bowl-of-yogurt-620x360.jpg

Dinner: 250 grams shrimp with lettuce (lettuce, iceberg), tomato and other vegetables of choice, 3-4 olives, lemon juice or vinegar and salt. When cooking the shrimps add 15 grams of butter.

Chopped Romaine_Shrimp Salad_full plate_10028.jpg

BON APETIT!

Follow me and upvote please! Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Wow...wonderful options for healthy living @river-island ...your food choices are on point...thanks for sharing

Thank you! Follow me, later on I will share some other recipes.

Of course... Also find time to check my blog posts.regards

Great. I also lost about 6 KGs this months just adding some fitness activities everyday. Following you. Please do the same

Thanks. Following you back. :)

I wish I would lose some weight too....but the sweets are so good..how can i say no to them ?😢

I can understand you very well! It's hard but worthed to give it a try. By the way there some very nice healthy cake recipes. Follow me, later on today I will post a healthy cake recipe for you.

Looks amazing. Well done on your progress! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43