Kyiv’s River Grill Restaurant: Review and Photoshoot

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday I was on a mission. Being a part of my daughters’ class parental committee I had to check out yet another place for a graduation party. Anyone who ever had a task of choosing a nice party place for a crowd of different ages will understand that it’s hard. Nevertheless, I had a great team with me! Several more couples with the cheerful kids united to accomplish this mission, so we had some great time together in River Grill Restaurant in Kyiv.

Interior

The interior in general was nice and even romantic (everything in Ukrainian National colors), but could be better. Personally I missed some gorgeous table-clothes in style and some other minor things.


hookah not tested, but looked tempting


fresh flowers all over


led TVs and paintings


projector with a big screen for watching videos


cozy lamps in style


big neon wall with the restaurant's name

Cuisine

Personally I can be a pest as to the cuisine and kitchen-ware. I liked it here, because everything was clean, tasty and fresh.


caprese salad with pesto was outstanding


fresh crispy bread with butter was more than appropriate


even butter was delicious


salmon (not the style I like, but still fine) with sauce


lovely fresh vegetables


it never can be too much of vegetables!


adorable herring with mustard and fried potatoes


personally I love salted herring, when it's good


additionally we ordered some country style potatoes


combination of pork and chicken bbq was almost perfect!


ideal with different sauces

Desserts

Desserts were pretty good:


delicious chocolate cake


napoleon cake was delicate


alcohol free mojito

Atmosphere

The atmosphere was warm and cozy with some unobtrusive lounge music in the background.
It was snowing outside and sitting there and chatting with friends felt ideally.


some romantic candles


even snowing weather outside was rejoicing

Conclusion

While the restaurant lacks some more style (or charm) it's a great restaurant with good cuisine and excellent.
Recommended place! If you have any questions, please feel free to leave them in comments.
Forgot to mention: on weekends kids menu is for free!

And even one more: If you will ever be there (or any other restaurant, actually), don't forget to mention that you are a Steemit blogger (it really works!), you will get that special service ;-)


Sincerely your,
@richman

Sort:  

Nice tasty pics!
Maybe some day i`ll come back to Kyiv n go to this place.

Thank you!
Good idea to come here. We could have a local Steemit meetup :D

Nice idea, I think Steemit must be shared with many people as possible!

That's for sure :D
Cheers!

Look amazing places. Thanks for share. Cheers

Thank you!
I'v noticed that you have a great review too: https://steemit.com/food/@rappiro/iolo-san-isidro-buenos-aires

How fantastic, @richman. I would eat here for sure. And the festive colors! Not too formidable.

Glad you liked it, @Johanna ;D
Actually I needed even more festive colors there or rather something more stylish.
But the food was really good I should tell you!
Not too formidable for sure, but they also have a big summer terrace.
Though it's not in the photoshoot, because it was snowing )))

Thanks for your review and advice! I'll try))

Well done!))) I'll wait for your new reviews, impressions and tasty shots ;-)

Yep! I was lucky to notice it at first minutes))) I like idea with oranges. Fresh taste. Thanks!

Ooh.. la la. The food and everything looks nice down to the desserts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34