Indoor Grilled Bone-On Pork Chops Marinated With Mustard And Honey

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Grill pan is one of my best investments ever. When winter comes I’m particularly missing barbeque parties outside with the family and friends. You can find lots of recipes in my blog (with more to come), but cooking bbq is my real passion. So, I just had to buy myself a grill pan. A decent grill pan is not cheap, but believe me, it’s worth every cent. Today I would like to present you another outstanding recipe of bone-on pork chops, marinated with mustard and honey and grilled to a perfect juicy condition.

Ingredients (2-4 servings)

  • 2-4 bone-on pork chops;
  • 1-2 tablespoon mustard;
  • 1-2 tablespoon honey;
  • 50mL olive oil;
  • salt, pepper, herbs (optionally).

Pork chops are exceptionally tender and tasty pieces of meat, so these do not really need any special treatment. In fact, you don’t even need a grill pan, or anything except some little oil and salt to taste. Yet, to boost a taste and aroma of this dish to the next level of human perception I strongly recommend you to try it grilled at home with honey and mustard marinade.

So, in order to marinate the meat mix honey, mustard, olive oil, pepper and herbs. Take a deep bowl, put your chops in, add honey and mustard marinade and mix well. It would be ideal if you have enough time to marinate it from half an hour up to over night. If not, better let it stay in the fridge for at least half an hour.

Preheat your grill pan to a medium heat and carefully put your chops on it. Be ready to some smoke (you will need some ventilation), which is really inevitable when grilling. It takes from 5 to 10 minutes to grill the chops from each side. Though it may be still pink inside, so depending on your preferences either pack each with a foil and let it rest for some 10 minutes more or turn heat off and cover with a lid for 10 minutes. If you like pork really well done you might grill it for some 5 minutes from each side and put (use the tray covered with foil) into the oven preheated to 180C (360F) for 10 minutes more. In either case let the chops rest for some time.

Serve while hot with your favorite side dishes!

ENJOY YOUR MEAL, BON APPETIT!


You can find a lot more food recipes in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours, @richman


*** Want to boost your post? Use steemboost ***

Sort:  

Yeah, it is indeed ;D

Thank you :D

Nice Job! Thank you and easy enough to make I'll absolutely give it a whirl.
Your picture has me licking my chops.

Yep, really easy and fast enough!
If you have a grill pan, consider adding some more components :D
Thank you for your comment!

My wife recently replaced almost all of our pans with copper bottom ones which can handle high heat on the stove top yielding a nice sear.

Sounds good, I should also replace some pans here :D
Cheers!

I am in bed now, but when I saw your post I get hungry.

It's not really good to eat before sleep, but I'm glad that you liked my post :D
Thanks for your comment!

You make it look so easy. I heard in a Hong Kong drama about a 7-up pork chop.
Do you know this one?
www.food.com/recipe/7-up-pork-chops-36590

It's pretty easy indeed :D Not sure about 7up, really...
What's the drama in Hong Kong?

Sorry, wasn't drama. Now I remember it was a cooking show where kids participated.
Although at sometime or other, I'm sure some HK drama mention that as item in their conversation :-)

Yep, it is! Thanks for your comment :D

So much lettuce LOL

RS and UV for you!

Great stuff, keep up the good work. Have a good week

Yep, I love lettuce and thought it would look better with it :D
Thanks for your comment!
(Just to clarify UV isn't Unpleasant Visual, rght?)

ha! no but LOL -- UpVote

Great idea thank you!

Thanks a lot for your comment!

@richman where are you?
I sent you a note back at the chat
but you 're gone.. come backkkkk ahahahaha
oh but I did :)

Thank you for posting @richman.

Wishing you and yours a Happy Christ-mas.

Thank you for your support...a gift...it means a lot.

Thanks a lot for your reply!
Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday Season :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51