Healthy Food Recipes: Carp Fish Stuffed With Vegetables Baked In The Oven

in #food8 years ago (edited)

In my opinion fish is a much more healthy food than meat. So, I’ve asked myself why I’m not posting about cooking fish? Let’s fix this! Today I want to propose you to cook a whole carp stuffed with vegetables. It’s extremely easy and incredibly tasty, not to mention that you will get a ton of omega-3 fatty acids!

Ingredients

  • 1 whole fresh carp (1.8kg here or little over 3lbs);
  • ½ cup sunflower or olive oil;
  • 1 bunch of dill;
  • 1 bunch of parsley;
  • 2 onions;
  • 1 carrot;
  • 1 lemon;

For fish seasoning:

  • salt and pepper to taste;

Optional, but recommended fish seasoning mix (garlic powder, basil, dry mustard, ginger, thyme, parsley, rosemary, salt, black pepper, sage, thyme, marjoram, and oregano)

Cooking

*Here I assume that you have your carp scaled and gutted from the store, otherwise you have to do it yourself (yep, that’s life!).

  1. Preheat your oven to 175C or 350F.

  2. Slice onions into half rings or just chop them. Slice a carrot into any forms you want and slice a lemon into half rings.

  3. Rinse the fish in running water and season with salt and pepper or fish seasoning mix (inside and outside).

  4. Put dill and parsley into the fish, add sliced onions, carrots and lemon.

  5. Take an oven tray, cover it with foil and grease with oil.

  6. Make incisions to the center of the fish and put lemon slices into them.

  7. Put your carp onto the tray and put the tray into the oven for an hour.

Serve the carp with roasted potatoes, crispy bread, white wine or beer (or whatever works with your diet).


You might also like my previous lonely fish post:

How to cook delicious tuna steaks fast and easy (Friday night at home ideas))

ALWAYS ENJOY YOUR MEAL, BON APPETIT!


You can find a lot more food posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics.
If you liked my post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow and comment.
Cheers and have a great day!

Sincerely yours, @richman

Sort:  

Beautiful post and a rather appetizing group of photographs as well. Thanks for the tips and namaste :)

Many thanks, Eric!
I'm glad you liked this one :D

That looks delicious! and all whole foods too. Though I have to disagree with you on the statement "It’s an undeniable fact that fish is much more healthy food than meat." That is an opinion held by a lot of people and widely stated as fact. But it all depends on the quality of the meat and of the fish. Factory farmed meat isn't good stuff but pasture raised beef is the ultimate food for some people.

Thanks for your comment! Based on your input I've slightly edited the first sentence.
Hope it makes more sense now :D
Cheers!

It's a little bit better, thanks for that. But its still the "undeniable fact" that I take issue with. It's an opinion not a fact, and here I am denying it, left right and centre! It's a great paleo recipe, that paleo-trail would probably have resteemed except for that statement.

Edited. I appreciate your efforts in making my post better :D
Would be sincerely grateful for telling me your qualified opinion on my following posts ;-)

You don't have to ask twice ;-) Can I ask one more thing and then we'll resteem? Where you say "serve with bread, potatoes etc" could you just add something like "(or whatever works with your diet)" Being selfish here - I think paleo people would love this recipe and I want to share it!

Sure thing, absolutely no problem with that. Seems you taking it serious. I really appreciate your attention to details though. Thank you!

Thank you for humouring me :-) Resteemed!

Wow, thanks a lot! I'm your 8th follower now :D

Thank you for posting @richman. This sounds lovely. You are very kind to lend your expertise to cooking fish.. You know this dish sounds like something for incoming company....simple and elegant...no fuss

Is that possible?

Wishing you and yours all the best. A bientot.

Many thanks again for your kind words and your constant support! Really appreciated :D
Though I'm not sure if it looks elegant, it indeed might be fine for incoming company. You will need a sharp knife to cut the fish and carefully take off some big bones and such when serving. Might be a good idea, no fuss for sure :D
Wishing you all the best too!

Thank you for your reply @richman....did forget about the bones. However there is a certain fish platter that begs to be used....and this may just be the dish for it.

Appreciate your support even when you are not here...always pleasantly surprised when you upvote and then when an upvote for you did not take...so dissapppointed....of course count bleujay in as a core-supporter. Enjoy quality posts such as yours....a boon for Steemians.

If there is a fish platter it shall be used for sure XD
I've just rechecked and shall admit you are right. I've missed one of your posts 10 days ago and another 25 days ago. Thinking about a bot setup, doesn't sound too human though... Dilemma :D

No worries...please do not think anything with regard to yourself...only trying to explain bleujay (when bleujays upvotes for richman do not take/disappear)

bleujay is thinking along those same lines with regarding to bot voting with Streemian.com.....we will see....yes dilemma.

bleujay considers votes from others...gratis...happy/content whether they do or do not...yes pleased and yet not displeased if they do not...besides life gets in the way sometimes..does it not.

Never think a thing about it...believe me, bleujay will not.

Interesting wording, @bleujay :D
I shall re-read this comment of yours tomorrow... Pretty late here already :D
Cheers and all the best!

Looks delicious :)), I love fish!)

Thanks Mila! Love your recipes and photoshoots too :D
Tell me, if I ever miss upvoting your posts on Golos ;-)
Cheers!

Thank you for upvoting my posts on Golos, I am very pleased !!! :)

You are always welcome :D

@richman finally something I could eat !
Gimmmmeeeeeee !

@richman - lol for the love of your food post and you as a Steemian I'd NEVER DO THAT TO YOU!
What I meant on my comment is - you probably don't know I don't eat red meat - so finally yesterday, I saw this - white meat - and so commented so.

Well, not really the same, but thanks for sharing your recipe :D
Cheers!

No, it's totally not the same. At least, different fish and different ingredients but the stuffing is what reminded. Anyway, it's not my recipe but something I found and also quite like the recipe myself. :-)

Yep, liked this one too :-)

Oh man...
Gotta get a carp soon!

Thanks for your comment, man!
Glad you liked it :D

I always admire your work @richman! It is very professional! I hope you enjoy my post. Thank you!

Thank you for your kind words!
Loved your recipe too: https://steemit.com/food/@olga.maslievich/my-favorite-poppy-bagels-under-hot-chocolate-exclusive-for-steemit
Have you considered cross-posting on Golos.io in addition?
Payouts are coming there in two days ;-)

WOW! and I usually don't like fish, but WOW! :D

It's always exciting to read comments like this!
Many thanks for such a high evaluation :D

Many thanks, man!
I've removed that steemboost link for now.
Will take some more time to reach them out.
Don't have a clue yet about what happened...

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32