Waldorf Salad With Our Gardens Lettuce and Nasturtiums

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Lemon Infused Olive Oil And Vinegar Dressing

We had barbecue chicken with our salad, however this salad could be a meal in itself.

Ingredients

  • Apples sliced to bite sized pieces
  • A bunch of your favorite lettuce ripped into bite sized pieces
  • Walnuts
  • Raisins
  • Gorgonzola cheese crumble
  • Nasturtiums
  • Link To The Dressing Recipe

  • Raisins and walnuts mixed together served on the side
  • Toss all the ingredients together except for the flowers
  • Pour salad dressing over the mix and toss
  • Add nasturtiums last

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Yay for the nasturtiums and the garden lettuce. A Waldorf salad is such a great salad! Enjoy your garden!

Next salad with nasturtiums will be paired with citrus fruit. Nice to see you on my threads @haphazard-hstead🌀

Nasturtiums and citrus sounds really good! I'm finding it harder and harder to keep up with all the posting going on, but I'm glad I saw your post!

I'm looking at apps to build a list of members I want to follow. The way Steemit has organized my follower/follow list doesn't work for me.

I'm with you on that!

now you are just "showing off"...like it :-)

Yeah I am, this was a very simple meal😁 Thank you @floridanow.

welcome....steam on!

I love eating Lettuce ... at the end of Dinner .

I love lettuce because it's easy to grow, easy to eat, and garden pests leave it alone!

and easy to digest , And help in digestion .. :)

I didn't know that @slefesteem, more helpful data to add to my nutrition cache👩🏻‍💻

Remember Giving me Credit when you Post Digestion on Steemit :D LOL

thanks for sharing

Oh my oh my!.....mummy is making some Yummie-o-cious meals and am salvating.....

Hands @oluwoleolaide a napkin, thank you kindly😂😂😂

hhahahahahaha........you are welcome ma, hope E is not missing this deli

E came home early, her father dropped her off, she did not want to eat the flowers. The grandkids are not used to experimental cooking adventures. I'm going to broaden their palates😉

Awwwh......i understand......she will like it when she's 31 like me, i promise on her behalf.......:)

You are my children's age, I'll come and cook for your family!

That's wonderful ma, am still not married.......and am single.....covers face

If we lived closer I'd play matchmaker 😉

Looks so tasty! 😋

very nice

Thank you kindly @ijoel🌼

Delicious...MasterChef
221.jpg

Thank you @bibek😁

You must welcome @reddust...:))

delish and beautiful! I'll bet the spice of the nasturtiums is a nice balance to the sweet of the apple and raisins and sour of the cheese, nice combo!

@natureofbeing, the seed pod has a strong green peppery taste, which I like. The petals are pretty but have barely any taste at all. It's a fancy-smanchy salad lolol

It's fancy schmancy until the moment the nasturtium is on your fork and just about to go into your mouth and you spot the earwhig in the center of the flower! This has happened to me more often than I can say despite thorough washings, now I examine each carefully before putting in the salad, hahaha!

Lolol, I do too! I soak my flowers in a light water, vinegar, and salt solution as well. My kale has green caterpillars I almost at one the other night...hmmmm yummy protein.

Green caterpillars and earwhigs are probably a delicacy somewhere in the world!

That's an insanely wonderful looking dish. Thanks so much for sharing the recepie!

It feels good in my tummy and doesn't make me feel sleepy, thank you @neil-rothbard🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17