Vegan On! All Things VegansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Here's a collection of photographs that I took while traveling in Cadiz, Spain.     

Who doesn't love a Vegan Van! (Steemit Blue at that!)

A market just for fruits and vegetables.

Check out that produce.

It all looks so good, that it's hard to choose what to buy.

Maybe the eggplant is a little better over here.

Fully stocked and luscious.   

Presentation is everything.

as well as conversing over cauliflower.

Delicious olives.

Perfectly ripe strawberries.

Walnuts and Brazil nuts.

Strawberries, apples and pineapple.

Pistachios.

Diced sweet red peppers.

Cherry tomatoes and avocado.

Mixed fruit bowl.

The produce in Spain, exceeded every expectation that I had. Every piece was perfectly ripe and full of flavour.

I would visit again, just to be able to enjoy the fruits and vegetables. It was a truly pleasurable experience.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to join me...there is always room for one more at my table.

~ Rebecca Ryan 

Sort:  

The produce is so nicely displayed and you Write that it was very tasty. How is the climate there?

We stayed on the Atlantic Ocean side, so I think it's a little cooler than the Mediterranean...although geographically it isn't that far away. Early mornings and nights were about 10 degrees C and through the day it would get up to about 18. We saw lots of fruits and vegetables growing when we traveled by train through the country-side. I think most people would consider it to be off season, but for us frozen Canadians, it was like early summer without any bugs. LOL

@rebeccaryan am about to go to bed and very hungry again
this post is mouthwatering!
Vegan Fox I forgot her Steemit name :( should see this

It was a Vegan Utopia...I hope you sleep well. :)

Spanish produce is really good quality. Nice picture at the end too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73