Sort:  

Wish we had that here! Even the local fruit & veg market is mainly imported produce, which is crazy for the Irish countryside right?!!!

Yes, that is crazy! Do you put in your own garden?

My husband is putting up a polytunnel so we can grow veg... We have so much stormy weather a tunnel is needed! So hopefully we'll be growing our own stuff very soon :-)

That sounds really neat! You definitely need to write a blog about that.
Are you going to dig it down? Some people dig 3-4 feet down into the earth and then put their hoop house over top. Like a kale house, it's suppose to extend your growing season, past the time of first frost.

I'm not entirely sure what my husband has planned... He did recently buy a new spade so surely that means it's for some digging! hehe. He is the one with the green fingers, though I intend to learn as I'm going to teach my son as he grows up, so we can both learn together!

What great skills to teach your son! I think that's a fabulous plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44