You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Which I Confound Wait Staff with My Allergies

in #food7 years ago

I am allergic to rice and onion and soy and gluten too!!! I can't even smell onions anymore without getting hives. :( So frustrating! Did you end up having to take something for the onion exposure?

Sort:  

I was alright, but had a terrible headache and hives in my mouth. My tongue started to swell up the first time. Fortunately they were teeny, tiny pieces that I didn't actually bite into. As you can imagine, I am always combing my food for allergens. By the end of the day, it felt like I was running a scam because of all the free meals. I would rather have paid and eaten safely/not been sick all evening. For me, too, it's only red onions, but even one whiff and anaphylaxis begins. I should really get an epi-pen. It's just that they are $400.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48