Why and how did I ever started with juicing & smoothies

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Two years ago I found a huge lump on my left breast that literally appeared overnight. It was big (in my opinion around 3 cm and a bit more), firm, of irregular shape and felt sort of grainy to touch. All I know it was not a cyst as I've had that before and it felt completely different. Once I had a breast cyst of 4,7 cm Ø and it was so painful I had to go to doctor to remove it- it was done with simple needle sucking off the liquid. So this lump was something very different. I was at work when I discovered it and I freaked out. I didn't tell anyone.
First 3 days after discovery were the hardest: constant noise of trains of thoughts rushing through my head were driving me crazy. Not to mention panic I was overwhelmed with.
However, I've calmed down after a while and made decision I will tell no one and continue to pretend all is well. I also decided not to go to doctors.
Due to my lifelong experience in and around hospitals with members of my own family (especially my father) I have decided long long time ago not to get involved with any doctors in case of my own challenge with something called cancer. I'd rather die then get myself under their torture.
Three years ago I witnessed my best friend's speed and horrible death. He had a cancer and was gone in 2,5 months after diagnosis. His family insisted of getting him under chemo for 3rd time in 2 months even when he couldn't make it any more. I'm convinced he did not die of cancer (I'm not saying he eventually wouldn't) but I'm absolutely sure it was chemo that killed him. He was 53.
I decided to deal whit this all by myself, no matter what. I decided to become so very SELFISH for the very first time in my life. 💓
Lucky enough I already had some basic knowledge of some healing methods and so it was a good start for me. All of a sudden I did not have any fear any longer. I emerged myself in online research and connected with some people who went through this already.
Probably the most crucial of all was the fact that I already knew about a women called Kris Carr who won a rare stage IV epithelioid hemangioendothelioma cancer that spread all over her lungs and liver; first time I sow her 10 years ago on Oprah. A few months after I was following her healing but than I forgot about it all and remembered it all again 8-9 years later that very moment I found this lump. And so I started with juicing and later on with smoothies as well. For one year I was living on juices, smoothies, row veggies & fruits, no coffee, no alcohol, no sugar, no sweets, no milk or dairy product, no processed food, no bread, no pizza, no pasta etc... I also started using things such turmeric, coconut oil, black seed oil, baking soda, apple cider vinegar, apricot kernels, colloidal silver, Essiac tea, cannabis oil and meditated a lot. It was very very hard to start & much harder to continue this sharing the same living space with members of my family who btw had no slightest idea what was going on with me anyway: they all thought I was gone completely crazy. They were making my life impossible for more that a month but after all they gave up.
Normally I am very easily distracted, but not this time: when we put our mind to something it can all be done.
I've also learned (one more time!) that state of mind is everything.
My lump was gone within one year. I'm back to some old eating habits but I still rely on juices and smoothies most of the time.

Here is an example of a green smoothie I prepared me yesterday.


I don't have Vitamix or similar machines, so I blend everything with stick blender. It takes a little bit longer but the final result is just as tasty.
Prior blending I chop up all ingredients in small pieces for easier & quicker blending.

When it comes to ingredients you can use anything you like.

For this one I used what I could already find at home: 2 lemons, an apple, a piece of organic courgette, dandelion leaves, some organic cabbage, chard, parsley and celery leaves and a small green chili pepper from my garden, a piece of ginger & added some bananas (this time frozen!) and 2 dried figs for sweetness + some water.


frozen bananas & dried figs as sweeteners

When it was done one half of it I put in a glass jar for later. The other half I mixed with a teaspoon of turmeric.

🍎 🍌 Delicious! 🍌 🍎

With or without health problems we should all have this daily. It's refreshing and energizing.
To prevent cancer we should eat every day as if we already have one.

💓 Trust yourself and no fear. 💓

Sort:  

Bravo but you probably should tell your family now. I know a guy who did the same thing as you except that he had his cancer diagnosed at a hospital, starved himself eating only fruit, veg and kefir and 3 months later the hospital told him the cancer was gone. He told his family about a year later.

I'm not sure they would take me seriously.... and I don't have much energy for that I think... ;-)

Oh bless you, well I hope you get all your energy back ASAP. x

Read the book medical medium
Food (fruits, vegetables, herbs ad spices) is medicine.

Thank you. :)

Wow a really awesome post. You had the guts and bravery to tackle your fear. Good vibes. Am a garlic person. Hehe. Raw garlic everyday. Pomegranate juice. Cayenne pepper and more. Tomatoes too.

I love garlic too. But I have my slave job now and therefore I avoid eating garlic as other slaves around me can't stand the smell of it. ;) I put cayenne pepper on top of everything!

yea garlic breath not cool. hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54