An Authentic Wood-Fired Italian Pizza

in #food7 years ago

2017-02-12 19.17.25.jpg

For all you pizza lovers out there, Home Slice has got to be one of the tastiest pizzas I ever had. And trust me, I’ve tried them all. If you like your pizza oven baked and served with an authentic manner, this is the place for you. Their specially designed wood-fired oven is the secret element in what is turned out to be as masterful move in creating fresh, great tasting food.

I had the pleasure to visit this place again a few days ago and what an awesome experience it was.

A Bit about the Company:

Originally started by Mr. Ry Jessop in 2011, he would attend events and markets using his custom-made mobile version of their wood-fired oven. Without fail, they would sell out in record time. So realising that he may be onto something here and already having a sound knowledge in the field of restaurants, he managed to open up the first branch of Home Slice in London’s Covent Garden.

With brother Alan Jessop taking care of the business side of things, they have now gone on from strength to strength with their lucrative brand and have gone on to open two more stores in the London area.

The Venue:

Convert Garden is always bustling with activity but the branch in Wells Street is tucked away nicely so you’ll always get seating pretty much straight away.

2017-02-12 18.41.06.jpg

2017-02-12 18.41.29.jpg

2017-02-12 18.42.03.jpg

The atmosphere is almost “homely” inside, given the friendly greeting customers enjoy, the great overall ambience and warm service.

2017-02-12 18.46.05.jpg

2017-02-12 18.47.48.jpg

2017-02-12 18.59.50.jpg

It costs £20 for a huge pizza (20 inches in total) is such a bargain! Easily big enough to share 3 ways or possibly enough for one seriously hungry person, lol! As an option, they also sell it by the slice priced at £4.

2017-02-12 19.01.42.jpg

The actual pizza was beautifully cooked in the unique wood fired oven. The Margherita they serve is the most basic item from the menu but more adventurous combinations exist, i.e. venison or even ox cheek! You can even choose to have two halves of the same pizza with different toppings at no extra charge!

2017-02-12 18.48.13.jpg

My personal favourite has to be the mushroom and pumpkin seed pizza! Wild mushrooms, melted ricotta, pumpkin seed and chilli, all the ingredients seem to fit so well together, it’s pure heaven!!

2017-02-12 18.54.13.jpg

So my friends and I also decided to go for two half toppings pizzas, one being classic salami, rocket & parmesan and the other new wild venison & pomegranate-pickled kale. Absolutely delicious, although I still can’t decide which one I liked better!

2017-02-12 19.18.06.jpg

2017-02-12 18.50.48.jpg

One small tip on your visit there. With an eatery like this, don’t expect to use any cutlery, your hands will suffice as adequate utensils, lol. Note how I rolled up my pizza slice. Yes, it was that large! (see image)

2017-02-12 18.56.39.jpg

Overall, a highly recommend and fun social dining experience with enormously delicious pizzas made to share with friends and family alike!! Definitely one to go back to again and again.

2017-02-12 18.58.45.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @rea love the pictures of you and your friend! Her smile is contagious. I'm starving at the moment would love some pizza! It looks great.

If you were here now, we'd all be driving there together at this very moment, lol!

美味的🍕
欢迎归来

谢谢,互相支持,呵呵!!

@rea, nice post ! So happy to see you again, how's everything going now?

Hey @helene!

Likewise, I see you are still doing great on Steemit. That's fantastic! I'm fine thanks, everything is good and I hope the same goes for you. :)

@rea, OK, fine. looking forward to seeing your more post.. .

Yes, yes! I can definately vouch for that place too, lol! Top quality pizzas. :)

Welcome back. Does look like a lovely pizza place.
And a very unique way they bring you the bill.

Hey there, @ace108. So great to hear from you again. I hope you are doing great!

If you love pizza, you gotta try this. Awesome stuff! :)

Still surviving here. Thanks for the good support from everyone including you.
One day, perhaps I get to try this. Hopefully, with the wonderful route steem has been going. :-)

Lol you are just in time to fatten me up for summer ;) Great to see you are back!

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/862412308076802048

Thank you so much for adding me to your twitter bot!! It is good to be back :)

@rea you on twitter? add me too - am connected to this legend named Soul Eater haha
speaking of which I haven't paid his page a visit haha

btw my husband is drooling over the pizza now - he's a pizza monster haha

@englishtchrivy Sure, just added you on Twitter now :)

added you back! :*
EDIT: Thanks!

Nice to have you back:)

Thanks!!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 10 May 2017 - 21:01 UTC

An Authentic Wood-Fired Italian #Pizza#food #delicious @Steemit buff.ly/2q4c33r https://t.co/IvhZKGYzc3

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Good content, I love Pizza :))

Thanks very much. :)

Nice photos - I love the picture with you salivating with anticipation.
I love food and travel as well.
Please check out my blog too and follow.
I am going to follow you.
Please vote on my recent post
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@sunildkavuri/blast-from-the-past
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sunildkavuri/hello-my-steemit-family-from-sunil-introduction

Now I'm craving for pizza haha

You won't go wrong with this place, lol! :)

I just had pizza. I miss my NYC pizza! The pictures look great and nothing like wood-fired oven pizza. Yummy!

You got that right. It was literally the best pizza I've ever had. We think alike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93