You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does hunger feel like?

in #food7 years ago

It's never been applied like a bandaid in my life. For me that was alcohol. Yet I've never been able to control my hunger. If I was hungry, I'd eat until I felt suitably full. I also had extreme anxiety, and that helped keep the weight down. I smoked heavily and ran lots. Now? I'm relaxed, I don't smoke and I drive. I've piled on the pounds like nothing. I'm fastly realising that I need to slim soon

Sort:  

It's strange how we can couple unhealthy habits with the image of health and healthy habits with the reverse. Anxiety has always been a reason to eat--I tried to push it down with food. In recent years, it is difficult to eat when anxious. It's fascinating what that can do in the body. Good luck with your personal goals. I think happiness is the key to health.

Thanks. I think so too :)

This I can relate to. Food has always been some sort of a weapon for me. I used food since such an early age. I just never ate, as I have always knew it made you fat. I am now a survivor of bulimia. Although under stress it's very easy to fall back in to the binging and purging. So yes iner happiness is key most of life hurdles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52