You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TROPICAL TUESDAY: Tamarind-Pear Smoothie with Cinnamon (Raw+Vegan)

in #food6 years ago

Nice, do you still like it or did the abundance in your childhood kind of made tamarind less special?

Seems like I got the name wrong, no wonder I couldn’t find out anything about kenonong 🙈 That’s the name my fruit vendor gave me. I will correct that in my post, thanks! 😁

Sort:  

I still love the taste of tamarind 😊
Btw, I thought Kenonong was the Malay word for Kedondong... since Malay and Indonesia shared many similar words :)))

Well, good to know - but seems like Kedondong is the more common name since the Malay expression pretty much leads to a dead end if you search online 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44