You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUMMER DINNER | ROASTED RED BEET, GARLIC AND CARROT SALAD WITH TURMERIC INFUSED CASHEW NUTS

in #food6 years ago

This looks super delicious! I love the combo of beets and carrots, especially with some sweet apple finely grated ☺️ I bet the cashews add the perfect hint of sweetness to your dish, well done!

Sort:  

Thanks.... nice with apple indeed, but they are so expensive here and not so yum. I usually add jicama when I want an apple texture and flavor... so good too.

I also don't buy any apples here in SEA - especially since they are rarely available as organic and conventionally grown they are often treated with loads of pesticides. Oh yes, it actually does taste a lot like apples ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50