Portobello Mushroom Burger - Healthy Deliciousness (Raw Vegan)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

(Scroll down for German)

Many people want to eat a little healthier after the abundant feasts during Christmas and New Year’s Eve - why not go for a burger? Doesn’t seem to be the first choice that comes into mind for keeping it light. But the raw vegan version is a blessing for your body and even tastes great!

I came across those amazing big portobello mushrooms at my last veggie hunt in the grocery store and had to bring them with me. So I started the mushroom magic - My favorite salad mixture serves as the filling and makes this burger fresh, creamy and full of flavor. 

With this salad recipe, you still have some left as a side dish. Chop or rasp the following ingredients and mix everything together:

  • 1 cup of hokkaido pumpkin
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 bell pepper
  • 1/2 brokkoli head, including stalk
  • 2 kale leaves
  • 1/2 head of lettuce

For the dressing, mash the following ingredients with a fork and do some serious mixing:

  • 1 avocado
  • 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 tsp parsley
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 1/2 tsp cilantro
  • Pinch of sea salt and black pepper

Of course, you can prepare the mushroom burger with any salad mixture that makes your veggie heart jump. There are even some great recipes for raw burger patties, that I am eager to cross off my raw food bucket list really soon!

---


Viele möchten sich nach den üppigen Mahlzeiten während Weihnachten und Neujahr nun etwas gesünder ernähren - warum nicht zum Burger greifen? Das wäre wahrscheinlich nicht deine erste Wahl, wenn du nach etwas leichterem suchst, da hast du jedoch nicht an diesen fantastischen Pilz-Burger gedacht. Die rohvegane Version tut deinem Körper so gut und schmeckt dabei noch lecker!

Ich bin bei meiner letzten Gemüsejagt im Supermarkt über diese wunderschönen Portobello Pilze gestolpert und musste sie einfach mitbringen. Also ran an den Burger - Meine liebste Salatmischung dient als Füllung und macht dieses Gericht frisch, cremig und voller Geschmack! 

Mit diesem Rezept hast du immer noch etwas Salat als Beilage übrig. Schneide oder raspel die folgenden Zutaten und mische alles zusammen:

  • 1 Tasse Hokkaido Kürbis
  • 1 Möhre
  • 1 Paprika
  • 1/2 Brokkolikopf
  • 2 Grünkohlblätter
  • 1/2 Kopfsalat

Für das Dressing, zerdrücke die folgenden Zutaten mit einer Gabel und mixe sie ordentlich:

  • 1 Avocado
  • 2 EL Apfelessig
  • 1 TL Petersilie
  • 1 TL Kurkuma
  • 1/2 EL Koriander
  • Prise Meersalz und schwarzer Pfeffer

Natürlich kannst du den Pilz-Burger mit jeder beliebigen Salatmischung zubereiten, die dein Gemüseherz höher schlagen lässt. Es gibt sogar viele tolle Rezepte für rohe Burger-Patties, sodass ich schon ganz neugierig darauf bin, dies bald von meiner Rohkost Bucket-Liste zu streichen.

---

( This post is taking part in Steemit 'Fruits and Veggies Monday Competition' from @lenasveganliving .) 

Sort:  

This burger is not only super healthy and delicious, but also beautiful. The vibrant colors and nicely round portobello mushroom makes it almost too pretty to eat. Although, it wouldn't last too long if it was front of me, lol. Thank you so much Dear @rawadventuress for shraing this wonderful recipe with us and good luck 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

I‘m absolutely flattered, thank you so much! Food can be so much more than just nutrition, right? 😉

This looks and sounds so good! Thanks for another wonderful recipe ;)

Wow, das ist der HAMMER! Du hast mein follow, upvote und resteem ♥ Danke, dass du diese Plattform mit gesunden Inspirationen fütterst :)

Vielen lieben Dank!! Ich finde es großartig, dass gesunde Kreationen endlich die Aufmerksamkeit bekommen, die sie verdient haben. Mehr und mehr Leute erkennen den großen Wert in gesunden, rein pflanzlichen Leckereien und ich bin schon total gespannt zu sehen, wie sich das in Zukunft weiter entwickeln wird 😊

Hey @rawadventures, because my favourite Steemian ever shared this recipe I got to see it too! @lenasveganliving is my personal idol and I adore her ;) I took a 2 month trip so I have been off Steemit for a little bit unfortunately but I am a huge vegan advocate and I am so happy to see this recipe! You know, people just need to see that there are options and they are so much more willing to try to make changes! I love this and will be following for more ;) <3

2 months trip sounds super exciting, where did you wander around and will you post some stories about it on Steemit? 😉 I‘ve checked out your profile and am now absolutely looking forward to some new posts of yours!!

I am always happy to meet fellow plant-based foodies and fortunately this happens more and more often. But still, more healthy and tasty inspirations have to get out there and I am so grateful to experience these amazing times of change and transformation 😊

I LOVE mushrooms!! I have them in everything. This looks too good to eat, but I'd give it a go :P

I‘m also totally hooked up on them right now, since I‘ve listened to Rich Roll‘s podcast about the healing properties of fungi. You should check it out: http://www.richroll.com/podcast/tero-isokauppila/
Apart from that - soooo tasty even in their raw state 😁

Oh, I don't know it. I will have to check it out!

Love that burger😍

Thank you so much! I am already excited to create my first burger patty 😁

Oh wow! Ich musste zweimal hinschauen, um zu checken: das "Brötchen" ist der Portobello! Fantastisch! 😋

Jaaa, ist das nicht aufregend, wenn Rohkost den gewöhnlichen Gerichten so sehr ähnelt? Im Dessert-Bereich ist das besonders spannend, da kann man so viele Leckereien zaubern, die die konventionell zubereiteten Gerichte sogar überragen 😉

Das stimmt! Bin neugierig auf mehr ...

Yum!! 😋 Thanks so much for sharing. Just followed you so I can see more of your raw food recipes – they all look so enticing! :)

Thank you!! I‘m excited to share so many raw creations with you guys - there is so much to explore in the raw vegan world ☺️

So nice 😄 check my channel and see my food posts 🙏💘

Thanks a lot! I am so happy that healthier recipe are attracting more and more attention 😉

Thank you for the recipe. I am going to try it.

Great, I am excited to hear how you like it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99