Gluten free, vegetarian recipe: potatoes with mushrooms and garlic

in #food6 years ago

I've been cooking quite often lately and I've been pretty happy with the results (@dragosroua too :). Sometimes I feel like making something elaborate but other times I want a recipe that's quick and easy to prepare, ya' know like throw it in the oven and forget about it until it's ready to eat :)

Today's recipe is one of these quick and easy ones.
IMG_5779.JPG

I've discovered the recipe on a Romanian cooking Youtube channel created by a lady called Gina Bradea. I love her laidback, unpretentious way of cooking and sharing the recipes and the fact that she focuses on traditional, Romanian recipes.

Anyways, I used her video recipe as inspiration and added my own personal touch to it, as I usually do :)

Here's the video for my Romanian friends:

And here are the Ingredients:

  • 1kg new or old potatoes, peeled, washed and cut into quarters
  • 1 kg of mushrooms, washed, cut into quarters
  • 1 garlic head, the cloves are peeled and sliced in halves
  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 3-4 tbsp olive oil
  • some rosemary
  • a pinch of black pepper
  • 1 tsp salt
  • my extra ingredients: a pinch of turmeric powder and extra garlic cloves left with the skin on.

How to do this

You can see in the video (even if you don't understand Romanian :) that you simply mix all the ingredients in a deep tray that you can cover with some wet baking paper instead of aluminium foil as she does. Or use a flat pot with a lid. I tried both ways and it was OK each time.

Bake in the oven on medium heat for about 30' then remove the cover and let it bake for another 5-10'.

Sprinkle some fresh parsley when you serve and that's it. Simple, delicious and nutritious.

Here are more pics from when I made this recipe:

IMG_5778.JPG

I like to serve it with some spring onions and cherry tomatoes.

IMG_5781.JPG

IMG_5778.JPG

Bon apetit! Namaste!


Photos taken with Canon EOS 450D.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Yum! I was always a sucker for good food!
But I'd like more nomadic life articles, those intrigue me the most :)

Seeing this food as well as very delicious, I have a lot of favorite food. It is your post that I read this post and I remember this post I liked your post.Thank you for posting this post.I like this food...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49