You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My delicious first attempt on a vegetarian francesinha!

in #food6 years ago

Wow amazing! I'm vegetarian and in my city there's lots of vegetarian francesinhas that I love, this is one is very different from all of them, but it looks really good!

Sort:  

Yeah I took inspiration from several other francesinhas with some interesting ingredients. The sweet corn for example I tried in a veg francesinha here in Vila do Conde, and is just amazing! The sweet taste combines perfectly with the spicy sauce. Also the mushroom part is from a nice place in Porto where the guy squeezes the mushrooms making it a sort of "hamburger" as a substitute to the beef...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16