You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kombucha brewing batch #2!!!

in #food7 years ago

I had this delicious half black/half yerba mate brew going and I added fresh blackberries for the secondary fermentation. Everything was great except it got way over-pressurized and when I opened the first bottle, it exploded all over my kitchen/ceiling/self - at 2 AM on Thanksgiving eve.

Sort:  

Haha had a similar event with some wine I was making while back...glass grenade exploded and dark colored wine was everywhere on carpet, walls, and ceiling. Had no idea until next morning, looked like blood everywhere lol. During 2nd fermentation make sure to open the bottles every couple days. Blackberry sounds legit! Will be my next batch!:D

It was great, just tart enough without being overly sweet... that sounds like a nightmare!

Haha live and learn!..the raspberry lemon juice kombucha is my favorite so far! Perfectly tart and sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56