How To Build A Rocket Stove For Free Video Part 3: These Work Very Well are VERY Sustainable and We Use These EVERY Day to Feed 40,000+ Free Meals a Year

in #food8 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

Super excited to be making another post here on rocket stoves as these are huge upgrades to any open flame fire cooking method. This one in particular, as well as all the ones I build @gardenofeden are made not only with ZERO $ but out of 100% trash and hand dug earth!


                                            

    


These rocket stoves are a bit labor intensive but there are MANY ways to make a rocket stove using different types of materials and even different designs. They can also be made much faster with bought materials and other designs. With that being said, these are far and away the most sustainable rocket stoves I have seen, and that is my number 1 priority, besides working well (which they do!). 


                           


You haven't already watched my first two Steemit video tutorial posts you can check out my first tutorial here. You can check out my second one here! 

I really hope you enjoy this video and hope even more that you will BUILD one and USE it!
ESPECIALLY if you use TRASH as FUEL!


∞§∞SteemON∞§∞





Sort:  

So many amazing things have come from this one simple upgrade to our community. Building and using the rocket stove incorporates amazing opportunities to utilize the earth and the waste we make as humans. Brilliant move @quinneaker--amongst a bazillion others! Thanks for sharing your awareness, it's changing people's lives!

Why are you commenting on this year old post right now?

Because its that good thank you

hahahahaha your welcome!
Thank you!

More and more and more incredible stuff!!!! Keep the goodness flowing--people are going to learn so much from you!

Quinn is our greatest asset! We're grateful to share his infinite wisdom!

wonderful and so great to read this
Thank you

A real plus for the community and earning potential too

Community, earning, and learning!!!! What a package deal!

So true and really does keep the fire burning. Looking forward to learning and earning more with you !!!

This is awesome!! Real skills are priceless, and finding a way to cook and provide for yourself and community for free is a seriously epic in this day and age. Thank you for sharing!

Great tutorial.
Hello Ginger Kitten!
This has led me to google about cob this morning! I've found a couple in the UK who build houses and face shaped pizza ovens (!!! :D) out of cob. Amazing, I didn't think I'd be looking into that this morning. Thank you @quinneaker for expanding the possibilities and sharing the knowledge.

YES!
This is the greatest comment that I can get!
I love cob as it is truly functional and sustainable. It is a PROVEN technique for centuries and still valid and even superior to many modern techniques used today!
England is actually a HAVEN for cobb history and technique. You will find somewhat rare these days but still a WEALTH of examples to its effectiveness!
So grateful to see you appreciating and finding value in these posts. I am truly fulfilled!
Best Wishes∞§∞

There is so many amazing things one can do with cob. We have built rocket stoves, wood ovens, a cob house, a cob fountain and I've even put cob into our doorways on the inside of our house. It's so much fun to play in the dirt--one of my favorite mediums, for sure!

Very nice work! Gotta love rocket stoves!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Yes!
Rocket stove are awesome, especially ones made at this level of sustainability and ESPECIALLY used to feed 40,000 FREE meals a year!
OH YEA!
Appreciate the support!
Hope to see you tuning in and participating in the moments to come~*~

Great content! Followed! :)

THANK YOU!
I totally agree this is valuable content yet am legitimately grateful you agree enough to follow. I have been dedicated to my purpose for over a decade yet have not always had much support for living sustainably.
I am honored by your support and hope that I will continue to bring content worthy of the follow!
Best Regards~*~

I love posts like this! I have a question about sustainability in city settings. I know that is always the challenge. Have you ever dealt with the problems of figuring out how to deal with building permits or constructing sustainable living legally or is it all back yard type stuff like these stoves here?

I live in an urban environment though not the city. It is much harder to live sustainably in a city but it is always possible to live MORE sustainably!
Codes are pretty strictly enforced in cities also and space is an issue.
I encourage you to ponder ways that you can live more sustainably that would apply to a city life and I would also recommend considering moving out of the city!

I will consider doing a post on sustainable upgrades for people in cities!
Best regards~*~

Gotcha, ya living in the city does make it more difficult I agree totally and if my financial ability allowed for a longer commute then I would definitely make the move. I was just curious if you had any experience to share for those out there that want to live sustainable lives but have that city life limitation. I will definitely ponder more ways to live that way in more difficult environments like cities and metropolises.

The word 'sustainable' is used a LOT.
What does it mean?
(note: yes I have a dictionary. The dictionary definition doesn't seem to be the one that is being used)

Well it's a word just like every other word and only means what one interpretes to mean!
Yes it is used a lot and most of the time is no where close to sustainable awareness.
Just like the word love. Used all the time yet few actually live in a way that is accurate to the word.

and here I thought that words had definite meanings.
You say that any word "means what one interprets it to mean"
In that case I interpret your response to mean "I'm going to send you lots of money".

I eagerly await the cash transfer by paypal.

Hahaha yes your delusional!
Glad I didn't waste much time responding to you. I could tell you were trolling form the beginning!
Wish you the best~*~

Hahahaha Yes EXACTLY!
You interpret not based on accuracy but on personal interpretation!
Thank you SO much for proving my point PERFECTLY!
I am going to UPvote you for that!

I interpret that to mean
"I have no idea how to respond to you so I'm going to use ridicule and hope it passes as a real response".

IMPRESSIVE, nice work, my hat is off to you sir!

Thank you!
I am grateful there are people who appreciate this kind of thing as I find that it is of true importance~
I hope to continue to bring valuable content to Steemit and earn your support!

If I could give this post/you a week's worth of my upvotes I would in a New York minute.
Keep up the great work!

Wow!
Thank you!
That means a LOT to me. You may not be able to UPvote this post more than once but I do have the 2 other rocket stove posts as well as many others that are very valuable!
I hope you check out the other posts I have made. Also I will be making a post EVERY day so that is exciting!
Anything else you would like to see in particular?
Bless~*~

I Simply love cooking outside in our cute little kitchen. We make everything from coffee to fried eggs and pickling cases of okra. So much fun!

Yes!
A true example EVERY DAY!

That was a LOT of love!!

thanks for sharing this material. I like what you posted thank you very much.

Awesome!
Thanks for showing your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60